EssayWriter Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 84.7/100
🔥 published February 15, 2023 - updated April 10, 2024

Can you remember at least one time in your life when you had to write a task you didn’t have any interest in? That gnawing feeling of “having to do it” even though it won’t do anything for your life or career.

Well, what if, for such occasions, you had your own Fitzgerald or Hemingway at hand? They would probably handle that writing at the bat of an eye. Well, we can’t guarantee to find someone of that talent level but we can help look for high-level writers to assist you in handling those humdrum essays, book analyses, and research papers. 

We don’t want you to bother much with the search for a professional though, as we recognize that it may not be a priority for you as well. Our team reviews academic help platforms that gather the most versatile writers and picks out the ones with the best performers for you. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach. During one such hunt, we found Essaywriter.org. With a name like that the service just couldn’t fit more for the role of an essayist, or could it?

Quick Overview

EssayWriter demonstrates consistency and quality across various types of academic papers. Although the pricing isn’t the company’s main attraction, various discounts should sweeten the final bill.

The Good
  • Varied pool of free and additional services
  • A versatile discount program
  • Quick & helpful customer support
The Bad
  • Weak writer-customer connection
  • Mediocre results on complex assignments
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short EssayWriter review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 84.7/100

Mystery Shopping Experience & Essaywriter: Review

Mostly, the writer’s talent is a subjective metric. Some people say Faulkner is a genius others might tell you his language is vulgar and his narratives are absurd. The same story with homework help sites. Some ponder “is Studybay a fraud?” and others question “is Write My Essay legit?”. When we examine any website that writes essays, on the other hand, we don’t rely just on taste. Instead, we take great consideration for more objective indicators. 

Our partner professor Sybil Low shared her thoughts about the best writers:

I know that I am reading a good narration when I can tell that the author puts sense into the text. I often see essays that were written just for the grade, and sometimes not even for a high one. Quality writers know how to use their vocabulary not just for the sake of using it, but to express themselves, to convey unique stories and ideas. When working, stick to authenticity, and you won’t regret it. Easier said than done. Anne Elrod Whitney, a professor of education at Pennsylvania State University, wrote in her personal blog that writing is hard, and we have to live with it. But we can put our authentic emotions on paper only by confronting the difficulty.

 

We launch mystery shopping experiments to investigate different aspects of the popular academic help platforms and find the ones that can be the most useful. We analyze their value-for-money index, evaluate the overall experience, and also take a look at the paper quality. To turn this into a reality-based process we place two orders of our own with each reviewed website. The first one is a 2-page English essay with a short 6-hour deadline. The second task is a 4-page business memo that we ask to be completed in 7 days. Those works are then sent for grading to our partner US college professor, who evaluates them according to the widely-accepted standards. The papers that received a grade below 60/100 pts are deemed unacceptable.

Here is our testing and research scenario:

✍ Paper ⭐ Personal Essay (2 pages) 💼 Business Memo (4 pages)
🎓 Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
✅ Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
⏰ Deadline 6 hours 7 days
👉 Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

At the end of this analysis, every platform gets its A*Help score that you can use to determine whether the website is worth your time at all. Essaywriter also received its fair share of points, gaining 84.7/100 pts. So what stood behind this high mark?

Essaywriter’s Paper Quality — 37.7/50 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Now, how do we judge the writer to be a great one? How do we know that Edgar Allam Poe is worth reading? We understand that because his novels are recognized by many readers, and most importantly, by different critics. In the case of establishing the worthiness of an essay writing service, this critic is our partner professor and the final judgment depends on the grades of our papers. So did Essaywriter.org gain our acknowledgment for its works?

According to our professor’s evaluation, the essay scored 88.1/100 pts, which is a strong B+ result. The business memo, on the other hand, gained 62.8/100 pts, rising just slightly above the grading benchmark. Let’s see what caused such a difference between the two results. 

A screenshot of asking for revisions at essaywriter
Asking for revisions at EssayWriter.org (click to see a large picture)

The essay had almost ideal indexes in terms of mechanics, acquiring 100% for grammar and word choice, and 97% for spelling and punctuation. The second paper also had high scores for grammar (92%) and spelling (92%), but the vocabulary wasn’t so impressive though, gaining only 64%. As for the reasoning and logic, both texts received somewhat similar marks – 87% in the essay, and 85% in the memo. However, the second assignment had much lower efficiency levels (60% against 79%). 

The main reason for such a lower grade for the business memo was the citation formatting. If the essay only had problems with vertical and line spacing, and some font control, the second task had these issues plus the insufficient organization of references, especially Internet notations. In-text citations were also noted as seriously deficient, which is usually not a great sign for the work. 
We asked Dr. Sybil about the importance of formatting for writing assignments:

For us, professors, sufficient formatting is always a sign that students read the instructions and can follow them properly. This is also how we tell whether the student does the work themselves or not. It gives consistency to the text. It’s much easier to follow structured writing than just a train of thought. Formatting rules are not hard to follow, you just need to get used to them and you won’t have any more problems further on.

Is Essaywriter a great…well, writer? We think that it showed good results, especially for our small task. And if you want to see better marks for more complicated assignments maybe ask the support team to find you the most qualified performer for that.

If you are interested to learn more about our papers’ grades, take a closer look at the analysis below:

Paper 1: “SCORE: 88.1 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is fair, with room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; line spacing; font control; page breaks; margin control. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 99% (spelling 97%, grammar 100%, punctuation 97%, word choice 100%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 87% (efficiency 79%, acuity 100%, clarity 81%, objectivity 90%).”

Paper 2: “SCORE:62.8 out of 100 pts. Document formatting needs work. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; reference indent; section headers; font control; bullets or lists; margin control. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: A little bit short (92%)—try to write somewhat more. {Mechanics:} 84% (spelling 94%, grammar 92%, punctuation 85%, word choice 64%). {Citation Formatting:} 63%. Reference formatting: main problem area—Internet notation (URL, source notation); most frequent error types—element incomplete, element misidentified, attention to detail. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: quite deficient (some in-text cites mispunctuated, misabbreviated, miscapitalized). {Reasoning, logic:} 85% (efficiency 60%, acuity 90%, clarity 92%, objectivity 100%).”

Average paper score: 75.45

ParameterPaper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages)Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score88.1/10062.8/100
Paper price$69.16$62.96
Completion time 6 hours1.9 days

Is it Worth it? EssayWriter’s Value for Money — 24/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

How do you know which books are worth reading? You look at the caption, if it’s catchy enough – you go on to read a description. But even if you like the short summary it doesn’t always mean that you will like the narrative. Then it feels like you’ve wasted time and money (not all books are free) for nothing. We don’t want you to face frustration when using assistance from an essay writing service. And Essaywriter.org seems to be the website that does everything so their customers won’t feel frustrated. 

This platform makes the organization of the writing process even easier with the variety of free and additional features. Do you need your paper to have a title page or a bibliography? You can get those added to your work free of charge. Do you want to take a look at the plagiarism report, get an early initial draft, or get a full-text list of sources? You can receive anything from that list just at some extra cost. 

A screenshot of our order at essaywriter
Our order at EssayWriter.org (click to see a large picture)

When an author decides to write a book in a year, they mostly don’t stick to that schedule. With Essaywriter as your dedicated essayist, however, you won’t waste your time, as they care greatly about deadlines. We can tell that from our experience. The 6-hour essay that we ordered came just on time. The business memo task showed even greater results as it was ready just after 1.9 days. In case you want to get the maximum use of unlimited revisions though, you might want to order your works a bit ahead of your initial deadline and put a lengthier time limit on them. This way you can be sure to make all the necessary corrections. 

Aside from that, the service won’t be too hard on your budget. The average price on the website rounds up to $66.06 based on the cost of our essay ($69.16) and memo ($62.96) tasks. You should also note that with Essaywriter you can expect to get up to 15% off your order as we received that discount ourselves. And the platform also has versatile cashback and referral programs so you can actually save money while using it. 

All that being said, Essaywriter.org seems to be a reasonable choice in terms of the value-for-money ratio. Its punctual experts, diverse collection of features, and extended retention program are worth the $60 price tag, aren’t they?

3/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
7/7
Additional services
3/4
Average paper price
4/4
Discounts

Essaywriter & Users’ Overall Experience — 23/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Writing should be an enjoyable process. It’s a pleasant experience, not torture. If you can’t catch the vibe while creating an essay, you should feel fulfillment from working with the academic help service. At least with Essaywriter you surely will!

Their customer support team works 24/7 so that you can get answers to any questions at any time. If you feel anxious about placing your first order, an assistant will follow you throughout the process and clearly explain it. Besides, they also make follow-ups on your revisions and give all your notes to the writers so that they make all the needed corrections on time. 

A screenshot of asking for discounts via the support chat at essaywriter
Asking for discounts via the support chat at EssayWriter.org (click to see a large picture)

The website also takes measures to protect your personal data. They use safe payment processing methods and don’t ask for unnecessary details like your phone number. You also don’t have to provide your name when registering with the platform, however, they can fill it in automatically from your card details. 

By the way, as for the variety of payment methods, Essaywriter beat all our expectations. The platform really cares about your convenience as a customer. So, in addition to usual card payments like Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover, you can also opt to use Google Pay, which makes depositing funds much less problematic and slightly quicker.

The writers also were quite communicative. They only reached out to us after completing the initial work. It wasn’t a problem in the case of our business memo task. However, we were waiting to be contacted regarding our English essay beforehand, as the assignment required us to tell a personal story there. We feel like establishing the connection between customer and performer is important for users to feel confident that their work is in good hands.

Generally, we felt secure and comfortable while using Essaywriter.org thanks to their pleasant customer support representatives and clear interface. 

7/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
7/7
Payment Methods
5/7
Communication

Essaywriter: To use or not to use?

Not everyone is a book author, and not everyone has to be. It’s not a big deal if you don’t like writing essays, because there’s a perfectly capable Essaywriter.org to do that for you. They offer a nearly impeccable value for money and overall experience. Their customer support is always ready to help especially if you are feeling completely lost. The website offers many features that can help improve your paper like adding a bibliography or getting a second version of your task from another writer. Of course, they don’t provide a guarantee that you will get 100% for your paper. But even not all of Ernest Hemingway’s stories were marked with an A+ by his critics. Still, this website will be of great help to you when you need to deal with boring tasks.

Negativity rank — 33.8%

As a dog sniffs out the traces, we sniff out the actual customer experiences to know whether the service has a trick to it or not.

We go on Reddit and Sitejabber looking for evidence of possible pitfalls in the reviewed platforms. Mostly we deal with negative feedback, as it’s the one that shows what issues can occur while using these academic help websites. However, the first rule on the Internet is you can’t believe everything you see. The competition in the market is tough and other providers can write anything to bring down even the best rivals. You deserve to get first-rate experience from an essay service despite these games, so we grade the comments according to their severity and plausibility and weed out the irrelevant ones. What’s left is included here, so you can read them through and make your own choice as to using a certain website.

Having done the same for Essaywriter.org, we found that its Negativity rank sums up only to 33.8%. On some occasions, the writers didn’t follow the given task instructions. Other users noted that their works had too many grammatical and contextual errors. In general, considering the score is not too high, we wouldn’t say anything against using this platform. However, taking into account our experience with the papers as well, we recommend closely reading your works after completion and asking for revisions if necessary.

Essaywriter Deals: Promo codes and Discounts

The service offers discounts that vary from 5% to 15%. Every user can get a welcome registration bonus, as well as Essaywriter promo codes and coupons. Be sure to check your email, so you can use these special bonuses when placing orders on the platform.

FAQ

Essaywriter Reviews

As we surveyed the comments in terms of possibility and severity on sites like Reddit and Sitejabber, we found the ones that were the most accurate and relevant. The results of the research are included in the Negativity Rank section of this review. We encourage you to read through our analysis to get the complete picture of Essaywriter.org.

Is Essaywriter a Scam?

The two different assignments that we ordered from Essaywriter.org came back to us fully complete and according to our deadlines. We got everything we paid for, so we can firmly say that this platform provides actual academic assistance.

Is Essaywriter Legit?

As we want you to find actual academic help we only include those services that are proven to be legitimate. The reviewed platforms like Essaywriter have their customer base and some years of experience in the market, so you can be sure they are not fake.

Is Essaywriter Safe?

Based on our experience we can confirm that this website doesn’t expose your personal information. Their registration form doesn’t require any unnecessary sensitive details and the payment process is fully encrypted. And all their privacy policies are listed on the website in the public domain.

Is Essaywriter Trustworthy?

Our mystery shopping experiment confirmed that Essaywriter is a platform that holds up to its standards. They provide their users with the service they promise. Thus, you can be sure to receive the needed academic assistance here.

Is Essaywriter a Good Service?

We carried out a deep and carefully thought-out analysis of Essaywriter.org, taking into account every little detail and criterion. This scrupulous evaluation confirmed that the platform is worth your attention as it gained 84.7/100 A*Help pts.

EssayWriter Specs

Minimum deadline1 hour
Maximum deadline30 days
Min price per page$11.31
Standard Page275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping)$66.06
> Free services 
– Title Page 
– Bibliography 
– Formatting styles 
– Revisions 
– Simple language 
> Additional services 
– Plagiarism report$14.99
– Full text of sources$10.38
–  High priority status$9.99
– Quality check$48.42
– 2nd version from another expert25% cheaper
– Initial draft$13.84
– 1-page summary$24.99
>Payment Methods 
Paypal
Google pay
Apple pay
Visa
Mastercard
American Express
Discover
Crypto
>Discounts 
Coupons15% first order discount
Loyalty Program5-level program with different bonuses
Referral ProgramShare your referral link with anyone who needs academic papers and give them $25 off their first order. Receive $50 as thanks!
>Security & Privacy 
Need a phone number to register
Need an email to register
Security payment SSL

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?