Hyperwrite AI Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 77.2/100
🔥 published April 28, 2023 - updated May 20, 2024

Quick Overview

Hyperwrite.AI is a student’s lifesaver in the never-ending pool of academic assignments. It excels in delivering a pleasant overall experience, scoring at 20/25, thanks to its easy registration, aesthetic interface, and the option to try the service before creting an account. However, the relatively slow text creation time and a lack of advanced text creation features may limit its appeal for users with more complex writing needs or those under tight deadlines.

The Good
  • High paper quality
  • Available Chrome extension
  • Free plan
  • Pleasant design
The Bad
  • Time-consuming generation process
  • Limited services
TOP services Our verdict A*Help score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
Textero AI
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best all-in-one AI essay writer 85/100 Get free access
Service icon
AHELP AI Writer
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best free essay generator 84/100 Get free access
Service icon
Humata.ai
Best document analysis 79.4/100 Read review
Service icon
Smodin.io
Best variety of features 77.6/100 Read review
Service icon
Jasper AI
Best features 72.7/100 Read review
An infographic with a short Hyperwrite AI review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 77.2/100
Choosing a tool to create Essay with HyperWrite AI
Choosing a tool to create Essay with HyperWrite AI (click to see a bigger image)

Have trouble fighting writer’s block to finish a task? Need aid with a paper that requires a lot of research but you lack time to do that yourself?  The assigned essay is due tonight yet your “raw draft” is not ready? Timeless classic. 

What if we told you there is something that can take your troubles away and provide a quick solution for academic needs? Two words – Artificial Intelligence. AI tools and services seem to take a hint and offer a tailored approach to students’ learning requirements in split seconds. 

Today, A*Help is taking a look at Hyperwrite. An AI assistant that started as a startup to make writing not only easy and fast but better. Our team is intrigued about whether Hyperwrite is worth the hype. And more importantly, can this text generator create a university-level paper to help students with their studies? 

Hyperwrite Review: Verified Mystery Shopping 

The popularity of Artificial Intelligence has skyrocketed intensively fast. And we know, students never miss out on an opportunity to test new technological advancements that can facilitate their studies. 

Hyperwrite claims to be the savior. This AI text generator is here to grant a seamless and trouble-free writing process to its users. Traditionally, the Academic Help experts verify services before putting forward our unbiased reviews. See How We Test AI Essay Writers for more details about our testing approach.

In our NotionAI, Smodin, and copy.ai reviews, we cover all essential aspects that we encountered while working with these ai text generators. Hyperwriter is no exception. To truly resonate with students’ needs we work with the tool on a real task. This time our team asked the AI essay generator to create a personal narrative that showcases a feeling of gratitude. We gave Hyperwrite a prompt in which we provided essential instructions that it had to be a 550-word university-level essay with MLA citations. Having received the final results, we paid close attention to the task completion method, namely referencing, outlining, and formatting. 

The A*Help team assesses the work with every platform on the three main criteria – value for money, overall experience, and paper quality. For a more accurate and detailed review, we consulted with our associate professor and an invited lecturer at one of New York’s universities –  Sybil Low. She helped us to evaluate Hyperwrite and she kindly agreed to voice her thoughts regarding Artificial Intelligence:

The revolution at its finest. Amidst all the talk about what Artificial Intelligence will do in the following years, I am more interested in what it is doing now. Many institutions have already established that AI is just a guide and it should remain that. However, if students do use such modern tools as their helping hand how can teachers evaluate their efforts? Laura Jimenez and Ulrich Boser discuss the following issue. They address that AI has the potential to transform the traditional form of assessment by making it more personalized. Sounds terrific, since that is what the education sector lacks. But as always, we need to use AI cautiously. And for now, fixate on how the students go about writing to make it their own form of expression.

All in all, our experts work with a considerate scope of information and filter out the most necessary details before presenting you with services that can truly aid students. The 100-point scale assessment helps us rate AI writing platforms and show their credibility.

Hyperwrite Paper Quality — 38.2/50⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Should you use this AI writer to help you write better and faster, shows the paper quality. This is by far the most essential part of our assessment.

We received a well-written paper from Hyperwrite. And after our scrutinized evaluation the essay got a high grade. As we have mentioned earlier, it is easy to work in a document mode when using this AI writing software. While you need to arrange it in accordance with certain format norms yourself and add required references, Hyperwrite.AI can help with the structure, formatting, and outline of the essay. 

When the document with the personal narrative was ready, we sent it to our professor, Dr.Sybil Low for a more profound assessment and commentary. The result of Hyperwrite’s personal narrative was 83.5/100 points. This grade goes beyond the grading limit of 60 points by a significant margin. The mechanics of the paper, such as spelling, grammar, punctuation, and word choice show decent results. Additionally, the clarity and objectivity of the essay are rated quite high, with the former being 100% and the latter 80%. But the written piece loses a few points in the efficiency and acuity aspect. 

Below you can find an expert thought regarding the artificially generated essay:

Hyperwrite AI did its best in writing an essay in line with American university standards. The narrative dives deep into reflecting an array of emotions, and the element of kindness that humanity lacks. However, even though the results are satisfactory, I do not recommend blindly using the ready text. If you take a closer look at the assessment you can see that there are certain moments where a human touch could have done the same job better. So, to fight a fear of blank paper or an empty screen, yes, AI writing software can be of big help. But individualization and the genuine illustration of human feelings are crucial components.

Here is an assessment of the paper:

Score 83.5

Document formatting is great! |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (98%)—quote a bit less or write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 84% (spelling 100%, grammar 77%, punctuation 97%, word choice 61%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 71% (efficiency 51%, acuity 54%, clarity 100%, objectivity 80%).

To summarize, Hyperwrite.AI met the criteria, generated a high-quality task, and proved that it could be a trusted guide for students in the educational world of endless tasks and projects. In short, the A*Help team notes that this AI-powered platform can be used in the form of assistance. 

Paper score:  83.5/100

⭐ Parameter✅ Personal Essay
Paper score83.5/100
Creation time30 min
Number of words549

Reviewing the value of Hyperwrite: Value for Money — 19/25⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

For students, it is easier to conform to modern breakthroughs. They know that technology is on their side. Fast answer delivery, rapid search of information, and now, with AI text generators, speedy essay creation. That is what they can benefit from when using tools like Hyperwrite.

If learners trust their gut feeling, we prefer a more analytical approach. In order to walk in their shoes we routinely start by checking Hyperwrite’s value-for-money proposition. The best thing is that users have free access to the tool. First and foremost, it can cover all their requirements. However, please note that this plan has limitations, such as 15 rewrites and 500 typeaheads (an autofill feature) per month. If this is insufficient, Hyperwrite has a monthly subscription ($19.99 Premium and $44.99 Ultra). If you opt for a paid plan, the platform offers unlimited typeaheads and rewrites. 

In general, this AI platform is easy to use. It is accessible to students on the website as well as through a Chrome extension. The latter is a great bonus because learners can use it at any moment when they are working online on their tasks. Say, you are writing your essay in a Google Doc and you catch yourself stuck in the creative lowdown. A Hyperwrite extension can solve your educational predicament. 

A screenshot of our chat at hyperwrite
Our chat at Hyperwriteai.com (click to see a large picture)

That said, it leads us to the prompt generation process. This AI essay writer has a chat where all instructions for the task can be set forth. When the full written piece is generated, students run it through the plagiarism checker which is available on the platform. Nonetheless, having only two services is not enough to address all student needs. A college-level paper requires research for references, in-text and MLA/APA citations, and a grammar checker. 

The work with text proceeds in the further stages. Generating the first draft is only one-half of the work. Usually, students would have to edit, rephrase, and summarize the written piece. Hyprwrite.AI does all of that, so modifying the final draft is easy. 

Up to this point, the AI writing service shows great results in the context of the value for money aspect. However, the most obvious drawback of the platform is the lack of available services. Despite that, the A*Help team grades the tool at 19/25 points and believes that it can be useful for students on a daily basis.

3/8
Services
2/3
Access
7/7
Subscription & Limits
3/3
Free trial
4/4
Text creation options

User experience with Hyperwrite: Overall Experience — 20/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

High school, college, and university inevitably create a fast-paced environment for students. Regardless of educational hurdles, they still strive to be one up on their education ladder. It can be done only when they invest precious minutes into the invaluable tools. 

Feels like such a challenge is within the power of the overnight technological enlightenment – AI writing tools. Hyperwrite is among them. 

The interaction with the platform is natural and intuitive. Every user can try the tool without creating an account. But if there is a need for registration, the process is rather straightforward. You can log in with an email address. But, you cannot speed up the process by signing up with third-party accounts, like Apple, Facebook, Google, and Microsoft. 

A screenshot of our generated text at hyperwrite
Our generated text at Hyperwriteai.com (click to see a large picture)

Following the experience with other AI text generators, Hyperwrite keeps everything simple, and above all, accessible. Traditionally, we start working in the AI chat that is in the dashboard. With Hyperwrite, all the generated texts can be put in the document where editing and other text corrections are more convenient to be done. 

The whole text creation took us around 30 minutes to finish. The main complication that made the process longer, was the word count restrictions. If you are working in the chat, the limit is 100 words per generation. But if you choose to work with a document, there are no such restraints. 

During our experiment, we noticed that Hyperwrite cared about its users. Even though this AI writing assistant is clear to navigate, it still tries to be inclusive and takes into consideration that some moments can be puzzling. If you find yourself in such a situation, check the guide or contact the support team who are available via the site chat and phone. 

After you have tried the free version and have a feeling that unlimited subscriptions can be more beneficial, you can pay for them by Visa, Mastercard, American Express, or Discovery cards. As for the online wallets, such as Paypal,  ApplePay, and GooglePay, they were not available at the moment of our mystery shopping experience.

Hyperwrite shows satisfactory results in the overall experience aspect. A quick registration, clear and concise interface, and available support grant a score of 20/25 points. However, a rather slow text creation time falls shy of the perfect grade.

2/2
Registration
8/8
Website Experience
4/8
Text creation time
2/2
Wordcount
2/2
Support
2/3
Payments

Final words on Hyperwrite

Hyperwrite.AI is a platform that generates, rewrites, rephrases, and summarizes your writing. The platform shows adequate performance regarding paper quality. Also, the service claims to offer instant guidance to its users with a round-the-clock support chat. However, Hyperwriter.AI’s services are limited and provide neither in-text and MLA/APA citations nor grammar checkers. Plus, the tool takes a lot of time when creating an essay. On the brighter side, the text generator is accessible to students through the Chrome extension format.

FAQ

Hyperwrite Reviews

The Academic Help team always reads the users’ reviews of the listed services. We used the same scenario when starting to work with Hyperwrite.AI. On the following sites, Reddit, Sitejabber, and Reviews.io we get acquainted with customers’ feedback and insights. Together with our real mystery shopping, we provide our readers with a bigger picture of this AI text generator.

Is Hyperwrite a Scam?

As a matter of course, our experts check the credibility of the service. Hyperwrite showed that it could be a reliable and trustworthy source of help for students in their academic endeavors. To certainly verify that the service was not a scam we requested an AI-powered text generator to create a real and complex academic task and received it fully complete.

Is Hyperwrite Legit?

Hyperwrite is a relatively new tool that started functioning as a startup. But in a very short time, it has managed to gain a decent number of reputable users. The A*Help team only works with services and platforms that are widely trusted and we verify their legitimacy.

Is Hyperwrite Safe?

Taking into account that we interacted and worked with Hyperwrite, we can state that this is a safe AI service. You can use the platform with or without an account. During mystery shopping, we did not notice any security issues. Therefore, users can be sure to use this safe and secure platform.

Is Hyperwrite Trustworthy?

Our experts asked Hyperwrite to create a personal narrative as a university assignment. The results we received were satisfactory.

Is Hyperwrite a Good Service?

During the experiment, the A*Help team tests every platform in accordance with a rigid evaluation checklist. Hyperwrite.AI was graded at 77.2/100 points. Such a satisfactory mark places the service in the list of the TOP-10 AI generators.

Is Hyperwrite Free?

Yes, Hyperwrite.AI is free but it comes with certain limitations. The unlimited features are available in the form of monthly subscriptions: $19.99 Premium, and $44.99 Ultra.

Can Hyperwrite write my College Paper?

Hyperwrite is a reliable service that can only assist students. It does provide valuable insights and ideas and guarantees that you follow the mechanics of the paperwork. However, the A*Help team does not advise depending on the AI text generation tools for writing college papers.

Does Hyperwrite have Anti-Plagiarism Features?

Yes, Hyperwrite.AI does have anti-plagiarism features. During our interaction and work with the service, we could run the finished generated piece of writing through the plagiarism check that was available on the platform.

Hyperwrite Specs

>Website experience
Aesthetic Interface
Easy-to-use platform
Simple Essay creation flow
Trying before registration
Full time to generate essay30 min
Wordcount limits100 per generation,
no limits per document
> Support 
Guides
Support chat/phone
> Services 
AI chat
Research assistant
In-text citations
Reference finder
MLA and APA Citations
Grammar check
Plagcheck
> Free trial 
Free trial/plan
Limits
15 texts & rewrites/month
500 typeaheads (an autofill feature)
> Subscription & Limits
Monthly plan
$19.99 – Premium
$44.99 – Ultra
> Text Creation Options
Generate
Rewrite
Rephrase
Summarize
> Text Formatting
FormatPlain text
Outline
Can be done
Structure
Paragraph structure
References
Formatting

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (28)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hugo Ryan August 5, 2023

Tools like these are hard to ignore for non-native speakers. Helps me get my thoughts across without the language barrier.

Lena Rodriguez September 2, 2023

Same here! It’s like having a personal assistant who’s fluent in English.

Poppie Russell July 12, 2023

They need to add more features! Like, where’s the in-text and MLA/APA citation tool?

Joao Gross July 7, 2023

Does anyone know if hyperwrite can adapt to different writing styles? Like, can it get my vibe?

Victoria O'Quinn August 11, 2023

It’s AI, not a mind reader! 😜 But seriously, I think most of these tools adapt over time. Give it a month or two!

Jazmine Heath July 3, 2023

I used Hyperwrite for a paper last week. The content was good, but I had to add my own citations. Kinda defeats the purpose if you ask me

Thomas Mckenzie June 27, 2023

I wonder how they handle user data. With all these AI tools, data privacy is a big concern for me.

Joel Benson June 25, 2023

Love that they have a Chrome extension! Makes it so much easier when I’m working online.

William Pope June 19, 2023

The pricing seems decent, especially with the free access. But those monthly subscription costs… Ouch!

Lillian Gibson June 18, 2023

I’ve been using copy.ai for my blog content. Might be time to switch things up and see how Hyperwrite compares.

Alisha Crosby June 16, 2023

No grammar checker? Seriously? Now in this day and age? That’s a big miss for me. 😒

Meredith Orozco June 14, 2023

With all these AI advancements, I wonder what’s next. Maybe an AI that can attend lectures for me? 😂

Kelsey Hendrix July 20, 2023

Don’t give them ideas! 😆 But seriously, that would be epic.

Elysia Clayton June 11, 2023

The features sound impressive, but I’m a bit skeptical about the 30-minute creation time. I mean, I can probably write faster than that.

Shreya Brandt June 7, 2023

Just tried out this new AI tool, Hyperwrite. 🤖 It’s pretty cool how it can generate content so quickly. Perfect for last-minute essays! 😂

jayren June 6, 2023

Event Proposal for 18th Birhtday

Madeleine Padilla May 24, 2023

I’ve used it for blogging and it’s been helpful with creating catchy titles and outlining posts. But, it’s definitely more geared towards academic writing.

Asiya Faulkner May 22, 2023

I wish they had a grammar checker feature. It would make the tool even more useful for students like me who struggle with grammar.

Cleo Rollins May 18, 2023

Love the Chrome extension! It’s super handy when I’m writing papers online, and it definitely helps with the occasional writer’s block.

Lilli Salinas May 18, 2023

To Salman’s point, it’s a great tool for initial drafts and organizing thoughts, but our personal touch and analysis can’t be replaced.

Salman Mann May 16, 2023

Let’s not forget that it’s still AI. As Dr. Sybil Low said, “individualization and the genuine illustration of human feelings are crucial components.” So, use it wisely, fellow students.

Carter Zamora May 15, 2023

I tried Hyperwrite out of curiosity and it exceeded my expectations. Despite it taking a bit longer than expected, the quality of the essay was top-notch.

Bilal Hughes May 15, 2023

Hey, has anyone tried Hyperwrite for non-academic writing? I’m curious if it would be useful for creative writing or blogging.

Halle Navarro May 13, 2023

Hyperwrite is like an espresso shot for your essay. It might not last very long, but it’s great for that initial kick you need to get started. Remember though, it’s not a substitute for hard work!

Savannah Fitzgerald May 7, 2023

I was skeptical about AI writing tools, but Hyperwrite made me change my mind. It saves me time on writing drafts and helps me structure my essays better. However, I agree with @Anaya, having a citation feature would be very beneficial.

Kimberly Lozano May 3, 2023

I’ve found the free version of Hyperwrite to be sufficient for my needs, but the monthly subscription seems a bit pricey.

Phillip Strickland May 12, 2023

That’s true, but I think the value for money is still decent considering the wide range of features it offers.

Anaya Bauer April 30, 2023

I’ve been using Hyperwrite for a couple of weeks now, and the experience has been a mix. It’s great for generating initial drafts and brainstorming ideas, but the lack of citation tools is a bit of a letdown.

Login

Register | Lost your password?