Jenni AI Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 70.1/100
🔥 published August 11, 2023 - updated February 5, 2024

Quick Overview

Jenni.ai can be your trusted academic buddy. Cast your worries aside when it comes to writing or research because this tool knows how to handle higher-education pressure. AcademicHelp tested this free essay writer and, overall, we were satisfied with Jenni.ai. However, our experts pointed out that the paper quality could use some extra polishes compared to any other Jenni.ai alternative.

The Good
  • Great selection of features for academic research and writing
  • Built-in research engine
The Bad
  • Takes a lot of time to generate the text
  • No apps or extensions
TOP services Our verdict A*Help score 🔥 Updated January 2024
Service icon
AHELP AI Writer
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best AI Essay Generator 84/100 Get free access
Service icon
Humata.ai
Best document analysis 79.4/100 Read review
Service icon
Smodin.io
Best variety of features 77.6/100 Read review
Service icon
Textero.ai
Best for essay generation 77.21/100 Read review
Service icon
Jasper AI
Best features 72.7/100 Read review
An infographic with a short Jenni ai review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 70.1/100
A photograph of Jenni AI's homepage

Sharing your deepest secrets and worries is absolutely hard. Students know that being frank about high and dry college days will not magically solve their problems. In reality, some learners simply feel like castaways, who drifted from the continent of “Fun and Joy” to the island lost in the sea of “Despair”. And naturally, they are searching for a rescue before they drown. Or, like the music band The Police sang, the students are sending SOS to the world. 

Luckily, the 21st century has certain perks that make the salvage operation faster and more effective. Since the dawn of humanity, people have been eager to push the envelope of technology. Unlike the Police, students do not need to wait years for their concerns to be heard. Artificial Intelligence can mend their life. 

It might sound surreal, but there are already a slew of AI text generators and writers that promise to be an answer to those asking burning education questions. The AcademicHelp team went on the venture to test these platforms to make sure that these tools got the message and could deliver. 

In the vast world of writing, if you ever feel small, know that Jenni.ai is your writing genie in a bottle, always ready to answer your call. AcademicHelp put this AI essay writer to the test, and, fortunately, we had more than three wishes. During our mystery shopping experiment, we checked everything from the quality and efficiency of the paper to the accessibility of the platform. Let’s dive straight into the review of Jenni.ai.

JenniAI Review: Verified Mystery Shopping 

If learners were playing Bingo, these three words would definitely be on the list: toughness, loneliness, and alienation. By no means it is exaggerated on purpose. On the contrary, these are some of the common emotions college students experience. 

Though, a beam of solace is something that can unload jam-packed university days. Without any doubt, the AcademicHelp team is sure that Gen Z students will jump online and ask AI writers for help. Hence, our experts wanted to see how well Jenni.ai could handle real writing tasks. So, we tried it out during our traditional mystery shopping experiment. We asked the tool to write a real university-level task — a 550-word personal narrative with MLA formatting.

Once done, we used our special rating system, the A*Help score, to evaluate the results. Our main criteria touch upon the following: the cost, the usability of the tool, and most importantly – the quality of the essay. Jenni.ai was no exception. See How We Test AI Essay Writers for more details about our testing approach.

AcademicHelp’s goal is to make sure any essay from AI writers meets the standards of American universities. That’s why we have Dr. Sybil Low, a college professor, reviews them. If an essay scores below 60 out of 100 on the A*Help scale, our experts consider its quality to be unsatisfactory.

We asked Mrs. Low to share her opinion on AI-powered tools in colleges and universities:

“AI has shaken the world and the education field specifically. If before teachers were worried about cheating among students, now they are worried more because AI makes it easier to do it. I do not renounce technology. However, I support the viewpoint published in the recent Forbes article that we should not have opened the door for AI without having a proper dialogue with our students. AI-powered tools should not be banned. On the contrary, in collaboration, teachers and learners must find academic-friendly ways to exercise new technology and use it to the benefit of students.”

AcademicHelp could not agree more. Hence, we conducted our experiments to see how beneficial AI text generators can be.

JenniAI’s Paper Quality — 33.1/50

Now we are at the point when we witness magic in action: the quality of the writing. This is the most important criteria in our evaluation list. 

When students choose Jenni.ai to take care of their academic tasks it is necessary to check if this tool can be accurate and efficient with specific university formatting like headings, titles, and double spacing. Beyond the technical part, the plot and narration must be coherent, engaging, and relevant to the assignment’s requirements. It’s crucial for the AI-powered tool to not only format the paper correctly but also to ensure the content itself is of high quality and meets academic standards.

To evaluate the essay, we assessed how easily Jenni.ai created the text with the right style and format, and how similar it was to what a person might write. For a more detailed review, we gave the story to our partner college professor — Dr. Sybil Low.

Here are the assessment details below:

SCORE 77.6: Document formatting is great! |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (97%)—quote a bit less or write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 77% (spelling 100%, grammar 65%, punctuation 93%, word choice 51%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 64% (efficiency 51%, acuity 51%, clarity 82%, objectivity 73%).

Along with a thorough review, Mrs. Low kindly gave her opinion on the AI-created story:

“I fully understand that writing can be challenging for some students. But trust me, it is not rocket science. And the experiment with AI writers proves this. If students are afraid to get the formatting or structure of the paper wrong, then sure, they are welcome to use tools like Jenni.ai. However, I, personally, try to look beyond the technicality of the text. When reading a personal story, or a book overview, and even a research paper, I am looking for a person behind it. As a reader, I want to see fresh emotions, witty phrases, and genuine human narration. As I can see, Jenni.ai tried to do it, but did not exceed my expectations. The plot is good, but some phrases seem to be a tad phony and artificial. Simply because it is a machine. The bottom line is, use AI for brainstorming and planning; turn to your creativity for writing.”

Overall, Jenni.ai showed it can help students with starting to write essays and fight the looming anxiety.

Text arrangement — 6/15

Assessment by the professor – 27.1/35

Paper score: 77.6/100 points

⭐ Parameter✅ Personal Essay
Paper score77.6
Creation time5-10 minutes
Number of words530 words 

JenniAI’s Value for Money — 20/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wonders and magic are only real in the old papers of fairy tales. Only there do the main characters have powers, kind godmothers, and talking animals to share timeless wisdom. Consider AcademicHelp to be your trusted fairy who will guide you to the realm of academic excellence, illuminating the path to knowledge and success.

Let’s flash forward to the real world. When the best tool or service is found, students need to know: “How much?” and “Is it worth it?”. Our experts fully understand the curiosity. So, when evaluating AI writing platforms, the AcademicHelp team first looks at the variety of services provided. 

Jenni.ai offers features like a reference finder, in-text MLA and APA citation styles, plagiarism detection, and text formatting. So far, it looks like a whole package. But it gets better. When AcademicHelp got the full essay from Jenni.ai, we felt like some improvements should have been made to it. The best part was that extra polishes could be made to the final version straight away. Say, we needed to add citations, summarize the whole text, or even add the missing part – all of this was available in one place. What if you already have a list of sources that you need to include in the essay? Jenni.ai has a built-in research engine that automatically cites your library sources whilst writing. All you have to do is upload files and start writing. 

And just a while ago, Jenni.ai teamed up with ChatPDF to enhance the research experience. This AI writer knows that students always need to do some research before pouring down their thoughts and ideas on paper. Hence, this collaboration makes drafting more effective. 

A screenshot of starting to generate an essay at JenniAI
We begin working with JenniAI (click to see a bigger picture)

When working with the platform, we were pleasantly surprised. It has a good deal of services plus, the site is easy to navigate. But the only downside for us was that Jenni.ai did not have a browser extension nor a mobile app. 

So the next question we had on our list: “What’s the price for all of these services?”. For those students who are on a tight budget, Jenni.ai is available for free. But, as usual, this option comes with limitations. With a free version you will get only 200 AI words per day for generation, AI editing commands, PDF uploads, and AI autocomplete.  If learners feel that Jenni.ai is a tool for them, they are welcome to get an annual subscription for only $12 a month or a monthly plan for $20. With a premium subscription all users unlock unlimited features and  get access to the latest tools.

All in all, Jenni.ai offers many valuable services for students. It is affordable and easy to use. With all of that in mind, the AcademicHelp team graded this AI writer at 21 out of 25 points.

5/8
Services
3/3
Access
5/7
Subscription & Limits
3/3
Free trial
4/4
Text creation options

JenniAI’s Overall Experience — 18/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Do you vividly remember those widely beloved tales where the main character has to go over many hurdles before living happily ever after? Weirdly,  little helpers and magic do not seem to give them a break. It is always something to do with stiff shoes, the inability to talk or even being trapped in a tower with only long hair as a means of escape.

Modern tales, on the other hand, have a different narrative — accessibility and user-friendliness. The AcademicHelp experts did not overlook this aspect when working with Jenni.ai. 

We never digress or skip chapters. So, this time was no different and we started the mystery shopping on the website. Jenni.ai is easy and simple to use. It’s user-friendly, and even beginners can pick it up quickly. To try it out, you need to sign up. Registration is quick, especially if you use your Google, Apple, or other accounts. In a few words, the overall experience with the platform was smooth. 

But in case students face any issues using the tool, they can get help. Jenni.ai offers guides and support through chat and phone. This is especially helpful for new users who need assistance with AI writing platforms.

Add suggestions to the text at Jenni AI
Add suggestions to the text at JenniAI (click to see a bigger picture)

Was writing an essay with Janni.ai easy and fast? Yes and no. It took around 5 minutes for the platform to generate an essay for the AcademicHelp experts. Regarding the writing process, there are no weak points to mention. Jenni.ai seemed to take text generation rather professionally. The AcademicHelp team had to fill in the short form to let the tool know when we were expecting the final result. We mentioned everything from the task and instructions to the tone of voice and the need to include auto citations in the paper.

If after our experience with Jenni.ai, you want to give it a try, you can pay with Visa, MasterCard, or American Express. However, this AI writer did not accept online wallets like ApplePay, GooglePay, or PayPal at the moment of our mystery shopping. 

All things considered, Jenni.ai provides a good user experience with a nice interface, round-the-clock support, and vast options for text generation. The AcademicHelp team rates the service 18 out of 25 points because there is always room for improvement.

2/2
Registration
6/8
Website Experience
5/8
Text creation time
1/2
Wordcount
2/2
Support
2/3
Payments

Final words on Jenni.ai

It is not going to be a traditional fairy-tale ending. However, it is true that modern students can live happily ever after with AI at their fingertips. But, like any enchanted tool in a classic tale, they must wield it with care, using its magic to guide them rather than letting it lead the way.

FAQ

Jenni.ai Reviews

Our team at Academic Help wants you to get the full picture when reviewing a service. We followed this unspoken rule when generating with Jenni.ai. By looking through reviews on platforms such as Reddit, Sitejabber, and Reviews.io, we analyze various customer experiences and views. Along with our mystery shopping, we present our readers with a comprehensive understanding of this service, as well as the others.

Is Jenni.ai a Scam?

It is standard practice for our experts to verify if the service is legit. Jenni.ai demonstrated its potential as a helping hand for students in their academic journey. As a result, we got a quality essay and can confidently say Jenni.ai is not a scam.

Is Jenni.ai Legit?

Jenni.ai is a tool that has gained a respectable user base. The A*Help team only reviews widely trusted services and platforms, verifying that they are legit, and the same goes for Jenni.

Is Jenni.ai Safe?

Considering our first-hand experience with Jenni.ai, we can confirm that it’s a secure service.  To start using the tool, we had to create an account. Luckily, it took a few seconds. During our mystery shopping, we didn’t detect any security breaches or suspicious activity, so users can use it confidently.

Is Jenni.ai Trustworthy?

Our experts requested Jenni.ai to generate a personal narrative essay as a part of a university task. We got precisely what we asked for, so this particular website can be deemed trustworthy.

Is Jenni.ai a Good Service?

Throughout our experiment, the Academic Help team reviewed the platform according to specific criteria, which in the end was compiled into the A*Help score. Jenni.ai received a relatively high score of 71.1 which points to it being a good service. If you are curious to know more about Jenni.ai, check out our review.

Is Jenni.ai Free?

Having tried Jenni.ai during our mystery shopping experiment, the AcademicHelp team can say that this platform is available for users for free and with paid subscriptions. The former option is the most budget-friendly one. However, if you feel that Jenni.ai can help you realize your writing potential, go premium with this tool for only $20 a month or $12 a whole year every 30 days.

Can Jenni.ai write my College Paper?

Jenni.ai is a trustworthy service that can assist students by providing help while writing essays and other papers. However, the A*Help team advises against relying solely on AI text-generation tools for doing your homework, since it defeats the whole purpose of getting an education.

Does Jenni.ai have Anti-Plagiarism Features?

Yes, Jenni.ai does have anti-plagiarism functions on the platform. During our experience with the service, we were able to run the completed text through the plagiarism checker there.

JenniAI’s Specs

> Website experience
Aesthetic Interface 
Easy-to-use platform 
Simple Essay creation flow 
Trying before registration 
Full time to generate essay Up to 10 minutes
Wordcount limits 15 words per generation
>Support System
Guides 
Support chat/phone
> Services
AI chat 
Research assistant 
In-text citations 
Reference finder 
MLA and APA Citations 
Grammar check 
Plagcheck 
> Subscriptions & Limits
Daily 
Weekly 
Monthly 
$20
Annually 
$12
Wallets (ApplePay, GooglePay, Paypal) 
Visa 
MasterCard 
American Express
Discover
> Free trial
Free trial/plan 
Limits 
> Text Creation Options
Generate 
Rewrite 
Rephrase 
Summarize 
>Text Submission
Format 
Outline 
Structure 
Formatting 
headers, lists
References 

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?