Paraphrasingtool Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 76/100
🔥 published August 11, 2023 - updated April 3, 2024

ParaphrasingTool AI Writer Review — 76/100 A*Help Score

Paraphrasingtool offers rephrasing or rewriting services for students, who want to make their writing sound more vibrant or descriptive. The tool, serving as an essay helper, can also be downloaded as an Android app or installed as a web extension, so you can get access any time you want.

The Good
  • Easy essay creation and intuitive service
  • Has an app and an extension
The Bad
  • No customer support chat or FAQ
  • Limited services
TOP services Our verdict A*Help score 🔥 Updated January 2024
Service icon
AHELP AI Writer
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best AI Essay Generator 84/100 Get free access
Service icon
Humata.ai
Best document analysis 79.4/100 Read review
Service icon
Smodin.io
Best variety of features 77.6/100 Read review
Service icon
Textero.ai
Best for essay generation 77.21/100 Read review
Service icon
Jasper AI
Best features 72.7/100 Read review
Paraphrasingtool Review Infographics with key data

Paraphrasingtool Essay Writing. Paper Quality — 36/50 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

With a paper quality score of 36 out of 50, Paraphrasingtool proves capable of generating content with coherent paragraph structure and the option for formatting and adding references. This suggests a tool that can significantly aid in producing more polished and academically inclined texts. However, a professor’s assessment score of 27 points to potential areas for enhancement in the depth and analytical rigor of the content it produces, indicating that while Paraphrasingtool is quite competent in paraphrasing and basic text generation, reliance on it for higher-level academic writing might require supplementary effort from the user.

Paper score: 77.3/100

⭐Parameter✅ Personal Essay
Paper score77.3
Creation time30 seconds
Number of words553

Paraphrasingtool Essay Writing. Value for Money — 17/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Scoring 17 out of 25 in value for money, Paraphrasingtool presents a mixed proposition. Its services are robust, offering essential tools for writing, including plagiarism checks and grammar corrections. The subscription plans are competitively priced, providing options tailored to different user needs, from solo text generation to an all-in-one bundle. While the platform delivers substantial functionalities, the absence of comprehensive support and some advanced features might affect its perceived value among users seeking extensive writing assistance.

A screenshot of dashboard at Paraphrasingtool AI
Dashboard at Paraphrasingtool AI (click to see a bigger picture)
4/8
Services
3/3
Access
4/7
Subscription & Limits
2/3
Free trial
4/4
Text creation options

Paraphrasingtool Essay Writing. Overall Experience — 23/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

In our opinion, Paraphrasingtool delivers an exceptionally positive overall experience, evidenced by its high score. The platform’s design intuitively caters to users’ needs for quick and hassle-free text generation. Its ease of use, coupled with immediate results, positions it as a top choice for users looking for fast paraphrasing solutions. The availability of a free trial and the flexibility of subscription plans, including affordable options for both text generation and paraphrasing, add to its appeal. Despite its shortcomings in user support, the platform’s strengths in functionality and user experience are prominent.

A screenshot of an order confirmation at Paraphrasingtool AI
Order confirmation at Paraphrasingtool AI (click to see a bigger picture)
A screenshot of Essay Generation Process at Paraphrasingtool AI
Essay generation process at Paraphrasingtool AI (click to see a bigger picture)
2/2
Registration
8/8
Website Experience
8/8
Text creation time
2/2
Wordcount
0/2
Support
3/3
Payments

Paraphrasingtool’s AI Writer Specs

> Website experience
Aesthetic Interface 
Easy-to-use platform 
Simple Essay creation flow 
Trying before registration 
Full time to generate essay 30 seconds
Wordcount limits No limit
> Support System
Guides 
Support chat/phone
> Services
AI chat 
Research assistant 
In-text citations 
Reference finder 
MLA and APA Citations 
Grammar check 
Plagcheck 
> Subscriptions & Limits
Daily 
Weekly 
Monthly ✅, Solo text generation – $15, Solo paraphrasing – $7, All-in-one bundle – $20
Annually ✅, Solo text generation – $12, Solo paraphrasing – $5, All-in-one bundle – $16
Wallets (ApplePay, GooglePay, Paypal) Only PayPal
Visa 
MasterCard 
American Express
Discover
> Free trial
Free trial/plan 
Limits Free paraphrasing
> Text Creation Options
Generate 
Rewrite 
Rephrase 
Summarize 
> Text Submission
Format 
Outline 
Structure Paragraph structure
Formatting Can be done
References Can be added

ParaphrasingTool Rewriter Review — 64/100 A*Help Score

Quick Overview

The name of the service is pretty telling about its capabilities. The tool provides options to rewrite texts in a variety of different languages and modes, which can be pretty convenient, when you have to adapt your texts for different purposes.

The Good
  • Ability to add files and links
  • Many language options
  • High quality of rewritten texts
The Bad
  • Can’t change text by hand
  • No synonyms proposed

Paraphrasing Quality — 41/55 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

We noticed that Paraphrasingtool demonstrates strong performance in transforming texts while maintaining original word counts and making only slight changes to style. Its ability to handle personal, academic, and technical texts with high readability is impressive, although the AI detection rates varied across different types of texts. The low plagiarism scores in most cases indicate effective paraphrasing, though the high AI detection in personal texts suggests a need for caution in contexts where originality is closely scrutinized.

5/10
Overall Paraphrasing Process
11/15
Text 1 (Personal)
12/15
Text 2 (Academic)
13/15
Text 3 (Scientific)
ParaphrasingTool AI Detection First Text (click here to see a large image)
ParaphrasingTool Plagcheck Results Second Text (click here to see a large image)

Paraphrasing. Value for Money — 20/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Paraphrasingtool AI Help offers good value for money in our opinion, with its diverse range of paraphrasing styles and language support. Its subscription plans, which include both time and mode-specific options, cater to various user needs and preferences. Despite some missing features like grammar and synonym support, the tool’s competitive pricing and the quality of its paraphrasing capabilities make it a cost-effective choice for users seeking a reliable paraphrasing solution.

6/7
Styles/Modes
2/6
Features
3/4
Languages
6/6
Usage
2/2
Pricing Plans

Paraphrasing. Overall Experience — 12/20 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

The tool provides a user-friendly experience, facilitated by an easy-to-use interface and straightforward text submission process, including the ability to add text, files, links, and download the paraphrased content. However, we think that the lack of an aesthetic interface, coupled with an average ad presence, detracts from the overall website experience. The absence of apps, browser extensions, and plugins further limits the tool’s accessibility and convenience for users on different devices.

4/6
Website Experience
0/5
Device accessibility
6/6
Text Submission
1/2
Support
1/1
Registration&Privacy

Paraphrasingtool’s Paraphrasing Specs

> Styles/Modes
Simple
Advanced/Fluent
Creative
Academic
Other modes
> Features
Grammar check
Plagcheck
Proposing synonyms
> Languages
English
Spanish/Portuguese
German/French
Other
> Usage
Word limitup to 20’000 characters
Trying before registration
> Pricing Plans
Time subscriptions
Mode subscriptions
> Website Experience
Aesthetic Interface
Easy to use
Number of adsAverage
> Device accessibility
Apps
Browser extension
Plugins
> Text Submission
Add text
Add files/links
Download text/files
> Support
Support chat
Support email
> Registration&Privacy
Uses third-party registration methods (Apple, Facebook, Google, Microsoft account)
> Overall Paraphrasing Process
Highligting changes
Changes by hand
> Text 1 (Personal)
Word countSame
StyleSlight changes
Plagcheck0%
AI detection99.87%
ReadabilityHigh
> Text 2 (Academic)
Word countSame
StyleSlight changes
Plagcheck47.07%
AI detection0%
ReadabilityHigh
> Text 3 (Scientific)
Word countSame
StyleSame
Plagcheck0%
AI detection0%
ReadabilityMedium

FAQ

Paraphrasingtool Reviews

At Academic Help, we always prioritize reading users’ reviews to assess the services. In this case, we examined customer feedback and insights from various sites, including Reddit, Sitejabber, and Reviews.io, to provide our readers with a comprehensive understanding of this AI writing tool. Combining this information with our real mystery shopping experience, we present a thorough evaluation of Paraphrasingtool here, at A*Help.

Is Paraphrasingtool a Scam?

Naturally, we conducted a thorough evaluation of the service’s credibility. Our findings revealed that Paraphrasingtool proves to be a reliable and trustworthy source of academic assistance for students. To confirm this, we requested the AI-powered text generator to produce an essay, and it delivered the task promptly and accurately. As a result, we can assure you that Paraphrasingtool isn’t a scam.

Is Paraphrasingtool Legit?

As part of our standard procedure, we only review trusted services and platforms that already have an established customer base. Paraphrasingtool successfully passed our legitimacy verification.

Is Paraphrasingtool Safe?

Based on our interaction with Paraphrasingtool, we can confidently assert that it is a safe AI service. During our mystery shopping experience, we did not encounter any security issues. Users can rest assured that Paraphrasingtool is safe to use.

Is Paraphrasingtool Trustworthy?

Our team at A*Help put Paraphrasingtool to the test by requesting an essay as a university assignment. The results we received were decent, indicating that the service is trustworthy and capable of meeting academic requirements.

Is Paraphrasingtool a Good Service?

Throughout our reviews, the A*Help team followed an evaluation checklist to assess every platform thoroughly. Paraphrasingtool received a high grade of 76/100 points, positioning it in the TOP-10 AI generators. This score reflects the service’s overall quality and capability to help students effectively.

Is Paraphrasingtool Free?

Paraphrasingtool is indeed free to use; however, it does come with certain limitations. For unrestricted access to features, users have the option to subscribe to the All-in-one bundle at $20 per month or $16 per year.

Can Paraphrasingtool write my College Paper?

Paraphrasingtool is a reliable service that offers AI writing services. While it can be a valuable tool for students, we, the A*Help team, do not recommend solely depending on AI text generation for writing college papers.

Does Paraphrasingtool have Anti-Plagiarism Features?

Yes, Paraphrasingtool includes plague check features. During our experience with the service, we were able to run the generated content through a plagiarism check available on the platform. In conclusion, Paraphrasingtool is a legitimate, safe, and trustworthy AI text generator, and it has proven to be a helpful tool for academic assistance. However, users should be aware of its limitations and use it responsibly as an aid rather than a sole solution for their essays and more complicated papers. 

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (1)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

YST October 26, 2023

Hello Johannes,

Thank you for sharing this review, we greatly appreciate it! We have recently launched a Word extension that allows you to use the paraphrasing feature. You are welcome to try it for free. We will continue to improve and provide users with a better experience base on your review. We also welcome you to continue giving us any feedback.

Wordvice AI Team

Login

Register | Lost your password?