99Papers Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 85.5/100
🔥 published February 6, 2023 - updated April 10, 2024

Tom Hanks’ legendary character, Forrest Gump, recalled how his mother compared life to a box of chocolates: “You never know what you’re gonna get.” Chocolates are all different and represent the surprises life holds in store for us, akin to the box of sweets symbolizing life’s variety and unpredictability. 

Similarly, the market of paper writing websites is like a box of chocolates for the average user. There are so many with often subtle differences, and you never know “what you’re gonna get” when picking one of them. A*Help opens this “box of chocolates,” explaining all the shapes, tastes, and flavors of various essay companies so you can be certain about what paper you’ll eventually get.

Today we’re reviewing 99Papers.com, the service that works with professional freelance writers with a verified academic background. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach.

Quick Overview

99Papers excels in the realm of scholarly writing, providing top-notch work that often makes unlimited revisions unnecessary. However, if maintaining close communication with a writer is important to you, this company may not be the ideal choice.

The Good
  • High quality of papers
  • Plenty of free and paid services
  • Unlimited revisions
  • Nice loyalty and referral programs
The Bad
  • Missing Google Pay and Apple Pay
  • Poor communication with writers
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short 99Papers review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 85.5/100

Experience review: 99Papers Mystery Shopping

Unlike Forrest Gump, who entered every new venture on his way, having no clue what anticipated him around the corner, the A*Help team takes all the risks so that our readers have a good understanding of what to expect if they choose to work with this essay writing company. Our experts went on a typical customer journey with this service, starting from an initial glance on the website and finishing with submitting their written and revised papers to a US college professor for grading. The essays were a standard college curriculum 2-page personal story and a more specific memo to the CEO. The deadlines for these documents were 6 hours and 7 days, respectively. While completing our orders, we learned all the features the service offered, tested its discount system and commitment to deadlines, and verified the customer support capabilities. Most importantly, we ensured that the quality of 99Papers’ work met current American college standards. 

Here is our testing and research scenario:

✍ Paper ⭐ Personal Essay (2 pages) 💼 Business Memo (4 pages)
🎓 Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
✅ Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
⏰ Deadline 6 hours 7 days
👉 Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

Before we begin, we’d like to share how our professor, Mrs. Low, pictures a good college essay writer:    

I don’t question talent, but I believe in hard work more. It’s much like sports: not all great athletes are gifted. Most of them succeed thanks to their practice and self-improvement. If you don’t have literature skills, it doesn’t mean you can’t write a nice essay. Everyone can do it very well. In the study “Assessing Writing Fluency and Automaticity in Young Adults: A Multi-Method Approach” this point is looked upon from different angles. Self-improvement in writing becomes comprehensive when learners are immersed in dynamic social practices. The literacy can be shaped by cultural, political, and historical factors.

 

We can’t agree more with our professor. The A*Help team expects people who work for an essay company like 99Papers to be talented, diligent, and highly motivated to write and satisfy their customers. We will soon find out if our expectations prove to be accurate.

Paper Quality – 43.5/50⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Whether it was a ping-pong tournament, running from coast to coast, or saving his fellow soldiers’ lives on the battlefield, Forrest Gump always did it best because he didn’t know any other way. We at A*Help always hope that the services we review share Forrest’s professional habits and ethics, and 99Papers does.

A screenshot of our transactions at 99papers
Our transactions at 99Papers.com (click to see a large picture)

Both orders significantly surpassed the lowest passing score of 60 points. The writers delivered an excellent personal essay (95.3). The weakest points of the paper were grammar and reasoning if you can call points 88 and 90 weak. Every other component was either well above 90 or perfect. 

Though the memo didn’t reach the quality standard set by the essay (78.9), it still achieved high grades for length, integrity, grammar, spelling, and word choice. Traditionally for this type of assignment, the Achilles heel of the paper was formatting: vertical, horizontal, and line spacing, page breaks, lists, and margins all should have been structured better. The same applies to the reference section of the document.

Professor Low, who usually comments on personal essays, addresses the memo’s specifications this time: 

Accuracy is the key when writing a memo to the CEO. This means correctly citing any references in the document and double-checking that all information is valid. The student’s memo to the CEO included many mistakes in the reference section, which could have caused confusion and miscommunication. When drafting a technical document such as this memo, it is essential to be precise. If a reference needs to be corrected, the facts and figures used in the message may not be accurate. This could lead to misunderstandings, incorrect decisions, and even a lack of trust in the sender of the memo. By ensuring all references are correct, the writer ensures that their information is reliable and that their point of view can be trusted. In conclusion, it is crucial to be diligent when citing references in business writing. Double-checking that all references are accurate can save time, confusion, and miscommunication in the long run.

Despite being unresponsive and reserved, our writers did above and beyond what we expected. Yes, they weren’t willing to communicate and preferred multiple revisions instead of saving us some time and trouble, but eventually, everything was well worth it. Who knows, maybe they took a page out of Forrest Gump’s book? He wasn’t the easiest of characters, but who could stop him when it came to business? 

Paper 1: Score 95.3 |Comment:| Personal narrative. Document formatting is great! |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 96% (spelling 98%, grammar 88%, punctuation 97%, word choice 100%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 90% (efficiency 100%, acuity 82%, clarity 99%, objectivity 79%)

Paper Score 78.9 |Comment:| Memo. Document formatting needs work. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; line spacing; page breaks; bullets or lists; margin control. |Observations:| Footnote #12 is falsified. {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 96% (spelling 89%, grammar 100%, punctuation 98%, word choice 95%). {Citation Formatting:} 80%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (journal); error types—element misidentified, element misformatted. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: B (some in-text cites misabbreviated, misspecified; ref list incomplete). {Reasoning, logic:} 87% (efficiency 51%, acuity 98%, clarity 100%, objectivity 100%).

Average paper score: 87.1

ParameterPaper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages)Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score95.3/10078.9
Paper price$55.08$63.26
Completion time 4 hours2 days 19 hours

99Papers Value Review: Value for Money — 22/25⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“Anyway, like I was sayin’, shrimp is the fruit of the sea. There’s pineapple shrimp, lemon shrimp, coconut shrimp, pepper shrimp, shrimp soup, shrimp stew, shrimp salad, shrimp and potatoes, shrimp burger, and shrimp sandwich. That’s about it.” We all remember how Forrest’s army buddy Bubba “knew everything there was to know about shrimp.” We also know everything you should learn about the features and services that writing companies offer, and this is what 99Papers has for you.

You know how important it is to finish your assignment in advance. There is much less pressure and more time for revisions and other projects. 99Papers, a quick essay writer, seems to understand a student’s schedule and how to fit in well. We didn’t have to wait much for our papers. The personal essay was completed in 3 hours, leaving us 3 more to revise it and request corrections. The other writer responsible for the memo finished work more than 4 days earlier and gave us a generous amount of time for the same procedures. All in all, the company demonstrated a professional attitude toward meeting deadlines. 

The company offers a variety of free and paid services to supplement your order, and the choice is as rich as Bubba’s shrimp menu. Some free things include the title page, bibliography, and unlimited revisions. Additionally, your paper will look even more accomplished if you add some paid extras, such as a summary page ($19.99), a plagiarism report ($9.95), and a copy of sources ($9.95).          

99Papers functions great in the pricing department as well. We paid $55.08 for the essay and $63.26 for the memo. This indicates that the company reasonably charges clients. Along with the fair price, customers should take advantage of available discounts and the loyalty program. Every shopper gets up to 15% cashback and should remember to claim a 10% discount via chat with the support team. As for the loyalty program, it offers credits as a percentage of the total amount paid for each purchase. The credits are in US dollars, and their amount depends on the reward percentage. 

Finally, 99Papers’ referral program looks like the cherry on the platform’s value-for-money cake. Get $50 per every customer you refer. Indeed, why wouldn’t you?      

If there were an Academy Award in the “value-for-money” nomination, would 99Papers take it home? Probably not, but its score suggests the service would definitely be among the nominees. 

2/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
5/7
Additional services
4/4
Average paper price
4/4
Discounts
Service logo
up to 15% discount

Our user experience with 99Papers. Overall experience – 20/25⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Forrest Gump teaches us many valuable lessons throughout the thrilling story of his life. One of them is that our actions always speak louder than words. In the A*Help team, we place equal importance on words and actions, regardless of Forrest’s wisdom. It is through communication with the platform’s writers and staff that we get a chance to evaluate the efforts of essay writing services.

Customer support is always a mediator between a client of a company and its authors. The professionalism of the customer service department contributes significantly to the company’s success. It is not surprising that this is one of the aspects that we pay attention to. 

A screenshot of our orders at 99papers
Our orders at 99Papers.com (click to see a large picture)

99Papers has efficient customer service. All our messages and requests were properly processed. At times the help-desk didn’t reply instantly, but a few minutes of delay couldn’t mess up our user flow or ruin our impressions. What is important is that all responses were relevant and really helpful. We were guided, served, and provided with a discount. What else should a customer wish for? 

On the other hand, the contact with the writer was a disappointment. Or it will be even more accurate to say that we wish we hadn’t failed to reach the writer directly. We informed the person who was responsible for writing the memo that it needed to be revised. The paper was retouched a few times, but we had to request more edits every time the writer misinterpreted our directions. The person didn’t bother messaging us to ask for whatever they couldn’t understand, moving it to customer support’s shoulders. Therefore,  the whole process hiccupped a couple of times and was generally frustrating. Not a good sign for any academic help platform or admission essay writing services.

Privacy and security features are high-class on 99Papers.com. They value the privacy of both sides, offering anonymous communication between clients and writers. Personal information remains private and secure at all times, according to the platform’s policies. 

Considering payment methods, the selection is average. PayPal’s availability is offset by the absence of two popular mobile services, Google Pay and Apple Pay. With the exception of Discover, traditional credit cards are accepted.     

On the whole, our overall experience with 99Papers resembles that of many other similar services. Yet offering nothing particularly remarkable, the platform provides the necessary elements of a satisfactory customer experience.    

7/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
5/7
Payment Methods
3/7
Communication

Conclusion

99Papers is a professional essay writing service equipped with helpful support and skilled authors. Nothing can prove it better than the A*Help score of 85.5/100. There is so little left to go to the number they have in their name, and we believe the company will do it.

So go, 99Papes, go!

Service logo
up to 15% discount

Negativity rank — 35.57%

We’ve all been there before—you’re looking to purchase something and trying to determine which company to go with. You’ve read the reviews online, and they all look favorable — but should you really trust them? The truth is negative opinions and feedback can be some of the most practical information you can find. While positive reviews can help make decisions, negative ones often provide more insight into a company’s product or service. 

We went a step further. Not only did we study critical comments about 99Papers on the Internet. Using a special formula, we also filtered out those that might have been fabricated or prepaid in the unfair competition. This resulted in our negativity rank, which is 35.57 for this company. 

Users describe the issues we didn’t encounter during our mystery shopping experience. In particular, there are complaints about unprofessional and rude customer support and poor quality of some papers or late revisions. There are always chances that something goes wrong for certain customers, but it’s not a tendency with 99Papers

99Papers Exclusive Promo Codes and Discounts

Advantageous 99Papers discount codes can go up to 15% on the customer’s order. To get more bonuses, be sure to contact the support team via the chat. The platform offers promo codes and coupons, so do not miss out on checking your inbox.

FAQ

99Papers Reviews

Our reviews always present accurate and trustworthy information about writing companies. This research includes checking negative comments about the services on websites such as Reviews.io, Sitejabber, and others. We survey users’ feedback, remove potentially prepaid and false statements, and illustrate the accumulated data as the negativity rank. It is described in the corresponding part above in this article.

Is 99Papers a Scam?

We received two competently written papers from 99Papers ahead of the specified deadlines. No hidden charges or deductions were made. The service fulfilled its obligations, so we have no reasons to think it’s a scam.

Is 99Papers Legit?

Since we appreciate our audience at A*Help, we make sure that only legit services are reviewed on our website. This includes 99Papers and all other providers we evaluate.

Is 99Papers Safe?

As a result of our experience with the company, we can confirm that its services, and the way it processes financial transactions are safe for its users. The website’s privacy policies are clearly outlined and can be found in the appropriate section of the website.

Is 99Papers Trustworthy?

As a result of this extended review, you can be assured that 99Papers is a user-friendly, steadfast online essay-writing platform. The company is committed to meeting its users’ expectations and fulfilling every promise.

Is 99Papers a Good Service?

Based on a review of the platform’s value for money, overall experience, and quality of essays, the company received a score of 85.5/100. According to our mystery shopping results, 99Papers maintains high levels of quality and is a great service for academic projects.  

99Papers Specs

Minimum deadline3 hours
Maximum deadline15+ days
Min price per page$9.95
Standard Page275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping)$59.17
> Free servicesUnlimited revisions
Bibliography 
Outline
Originality Check
Formatting
Title Page
> Additional services 
1-page summary$19.99
Priority support$9.99
PDF Plagiarism Report$9.95
Copy of sources$9.95
> Payment Methods 
Paypal
Google pay
Apple pay
Visa
Mastercard
American Express
Discover
Crypto
> Discounts 
Coupons
up to 15% cashback, 10% discount via chat
Loyalty Program
For each purchase you make, you earn Reward Credits as a percentage of the total amount paid.
Reward credits are awarded in USD and depend on the Rewards percentage(2 levels, 1-10%, 2-15%)
Referral Program
Get Paid $50 per Each New Referred Customer
> Security & Privacy 
Need a phone number to register
Need an email to register
Security payment SSL

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?