EduBirdie review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 77.15/100
🔥 published August 30, 2022 - updated April 11, 2024

EduBirdie is a versatile platform that combines a bunch of academic aid services from essay writing to proofreading and plagiarism checking. The company is a true treasure for students who are looking for custom thesis writing service since their academic life is not going as planned. Or is it? We decided to take the responsibility to check it out. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach.

Quick Overview

EduBirdie is a bidding essay writing platform where users can choose the best writer for their performance. This flexibility comes with a price, as the company’s rates tend to be on the higher side.

The Good
  • Active support team
  • Variety of free services
  • Quick paper completion
The Bad
  • Lack of payment methods
  • Above-average results across all categories
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short EduBirdie review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 77.15/100

EduBirdie’s Mystery Shopping Experience: Review

Updated in 2023

Just words and promises are not enough for us to make a clear judgment and they certainly can’t be enough for you. So we take an active stance in trying to find the truth behind the claims of any website that writes essays, and EduBirdie isn’t an exception. Following these convictions, we placed two orders with the service. The first task was a 2-page personal essay with an 8-hour deadline. The second – a 4-page memo to the CEO with 4 required sources and a 7-day term. 

Here is our testing and research scenario:

 Paper ⭐ Personal Essay (2 pages) 💼 Business Memo (4 pages)
🎓 Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
✅ Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
 Deadline 6 hours 7 days
👉 Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

We sent both papers from Edu Birdie to the US professor for grading. Dr. Low, our partner in the academic world, explains what she looks at while grading students’ papers:

There’s a lot to check, really. Word choice, spelling, grammar, and integrity are all essential components of an effective paper. Each of these elements plays a vital role in conveying the author’s message, and it is necessary to pay attention to all of them. Using the right words can highlight the author’s thoughts and ideas and make the paper more powerful and convincing. Spelling and grammar mistakes, on the other hand, can make the writing seem sloppy and unprofessional and even cause the reader to stop reading and lose interest. But remeber you should not be afraid to make mistakes. Psychologist Janet Metcalfe (Columbia University) says, that with proper error-reflection approach students can even benifit more. She states: “Errors boost later memory, facilitate active learning and stimulate the learner to direct attention of where to focus teaching.”” Integrity is also important, as academic essays should be original and authentic and not contain plagiarized or fabricated materials. On the whole, word choice, spelling, grammar, and integrity are all essential considerations for scholarly articles. Paying attention to these aspects can help ensure that the paper is persuasive and professional and conveys the author’s ideas in the best possible way.

By and large, EduBirdie did great in our hands-on shopping experience. We got two successfully completed tasks, and in a timely manner as well. Thereby the service was confirmed to be of assistance and to deserve its place in our A*Help rating.

Is EduBirdie Reliable? Paper Quality – 37.15/50 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

What every student wants to be sure about is the quality of work an essay service delivers. So, to have an accurate grasp of this aspect, we send our completed assignments to US college professors for checking. EduBirdie’s papers obtained the following results: a 2-page personal essay – 83.9/100 pts, and a 4-page memo to the CEO – 64.7/100 pts. Even keeping in mind the fact that our second task was marked just slightly above the grading limit (60 pts), the service mainly showed to have a noteworthy performance. 

Let’s poke into the main characteristics of both papers then. The writer of the first one did great in terms of integrity, length, spelling, grammar, and punctuation. Clarity and objectivity also received high grading. The second paper also scored a great deal in integrity, length, clarity, and objectivity. Spelling and punctuation were marked even higher than in the first one. 

A screenshot of how we asked for revisions at edubirdie
We asked for revisions at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)
A screenshot of how we even tried to change our writer at edubirdie
We even tried to change our writer at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)

Nonetheless, there were some lackluster moments. The writers could have done a better job at formatting both papers. The word choice also turned out to be rather questionable. Both works showed a lack of efficiency as well. The second work, however, had some even larger issues. As it turned out, the main problem of the writer was his work with reference formatting and in-text citing. EduBirdie’s writers should improve structuring of their articles.

Professor Low took her time to share her impression of the personal essay:

It is an academic piece, but the vocabulary is quite limited for this type of writing. The student’s word choice is entry-level and doesn’t contribute to the overall understanding of the main idea. Grammar and spelling may be perfect, but with poor vocabulary, reading an essay like this feels like driving a nice-looking car on a bumpy dirt road. There’s no way to enjoy the ride. As I said, remember all the evaluation criteria and check your work while writing.

We also asked for revisions with these papers. EduBirdie offers an unlimited amount of free corrections. Mind that these should be done before paying the writer. The service also provides a free change of the writer if customers are completely dissatisfied with completed assignments.

Noting all of the above stated, we can, without a shadow of doubt, say that EduBirdie presented us with admirable results. Hence we can’t skip recommending this service as the one that can lend a hand on your academic path.

Want to have a more detailed view of the grades? You can find everything below:

Paper 1: SCORE: 83.9 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is very good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; body header. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (99%)—try to write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 85% (spelling 100%, grammar 87%, punctuation 89%, word choice 63%). {Formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 76% (efficiency 51%, acuity 78%, clarity 88%, objectivity 89%).

Paper 2: SCORE: 64.7 out of 100 pts. Document formatting needs work. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; reference indent; body header; page header; page breaks; bullets or lists. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: A little bit short (93%)—try to write somewhat more. {Mechanics:} 77% (spelling 97%, grammar 67%, punctuation 91%, word choice 52%). {Formatting:} 77%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article, journal); most frequent error types—element miscapitalized, element misformatted, element misidentified. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (in-text cites misformatted). {Reasoning, logic:} 78% (efficiency 51%, acuity 69%, clarity 93%, objectivity 100%).

Average paper score: 74.3

ParameterPaper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages)Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score83.9/10064.7/100
Paper price$65$80.1
Completion time2 hours1 day

EduBirdie Value Review: Value for Money – 20/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

First and foremost, we decided to look into the order process and found out about the diverse world of EduBirdie’s services. This platform offers to complete the vast majority of writing assignments and papers, including, but not limited to different kinds of essays, research proposals, term papers, case studies, and coursework. What struck us even more, was the selected list of free services, starting from as-per-usual-included formatting and ending up with submission by segments and plagiarism report. 

A screenshot of writers bid for the offer at edubirdie
Writers bid for the offer at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)
A screenshot of how we asked support to assist with selecting writers for our orders at edubirdie
We asked support to assist with selecting writers for our orders at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)
A screenshot of our order page at edubirdie
Our order page at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)

On top of that, the service also helps its customers to choose the best performer for their assignments. Writers bid for the offer, so clients can see which one of them can be the best candidate for completing the task with the best quality. However, if you find it hard to make a decision and judge the writer’s qualifications yourself, you can give EduBirdie a chance to help. When placing an order, you can get a fully automated writer selection of their Top-50- or Top- 20 performers at an extra charge. Or, you can also ask for free advice on the best pick in the chat.

We were also left in awe by EduBirdie’s rapid delivery of the assignments. If you are in search for a fast essay writer, this is your deal. The 2-page essay we ordered came in earlier by 4 hours. And the second task was ready just in a span of a single day, leaving us plenty of time for revision and quality control. If that’s not fast service, then what is?

Now, let’s not forget the question of pricing. The two papers we ordered came out to be $65 for a 2-page essay and $80.1 for a memo to the CEO. With an average cost of $72.55, EduBirdie can’t be called a cheap pleasure. Mind also that further services such as expedited delivery, VIP support, essay outline, and 1-page abstract also call for an extra charge. Yet again, good quality comes at an additional cost sometimes.

Don’t get too disheartened though, because this service doesn’t leave its customers short of special offers. Although there are no loyalty programs, instead, EduBirdie sends out personal coupons to your email after registration. There’s also an active referral program, with which you can get $25 added to your account with every invited friend who completes an order. They will as well receive a 10% discount on their first order.

Long story short, EduBirdie did not disappoint us with its value-for-money ratio. Of course, the price range is quite specific and the discount area could use an upgrade. Nevertheless, with such a great choice of free and additional services and prompt execution of the tasks, the platform seems to be worth its money.

3/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
5/7
Additional services
2/4
Average paper price
3/4
Discounts

User Experience Review & EduBirdie: Overall Experience – 20/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Customer support is the groundstone of a positive experience for clients. EduBirdie uses this knowledge to its advantage. Their help-desk support is available 24/7 and can be contacted via chat messenger, phone calls, or even Facebook. Communication through chat is also smartly organized. There’s no need to scroll through the website’s pages to find information. All your questions can be answered right through the chat: from discounts information to the difference between writers.

What could have been better, on the other hand, is the contact with the writer. They are responsive and quick to do their job. Nevertheless, they still need to pay closer attention to the instructions given in the tasks. This would not only improve performance in general but also ease up the revision process.

A screenshot of preview of one of our orders at edubirdie
Preview of one of our orders at EduBirdie.com (click to see a large picture)

Another area that needs enhancement is the payment process. EduBirdie gives some standard options such as Mastercard, Visa, and American Express. It also has UnionPay, Discover, and ApplePay on the plate. Yet, it’s peculiar that the platform doesn’t accept PayPal or even Google Pay. Adding these alternatives is something that would surely make the order process much simpler.

Now that we scanned through the main points, we can say that EduBirdie left us satisfied. We see that there are some possibilities for advancement, however, generally, the service did a great job of creating a positive and clear shopping experience.

7/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
4/7
Payment Methods
5/7
Communication

Reviewing EduBirdie: The Bottom Line

So what’s our final verdict? EduBirdie greatly impressed us with its potential. The platform offers best-in-class customer support tailoring its communication to the needs of the customers. When it comes to placing an order, it also gives its clients a variety of features to choose from. It has a well-organized selection of writers that are proactive and respect deadlines. Likewise, taking into account the aspects that need an upgrade, such as discounts, payment methods, and writer-to-customer communication, we classify EduBirdie as a prime company worth your time and attention. So, if you are wondering “what is that website that writes essays for you” and does it good, this is probably your answer.

Negativity rank – 31,6%

We strongly believe that objectivity should be the main focus of every review. For this reason, we don’t choose sides and try to describe all the aspects of a particular service, weighing in positives as well as negatives. 

We handpick feedback of dissatisfaction and analyze it regarding plausibility and seriousness. This gives us the opportunity, in view of the fact that it’s a competitive field, to cross out all the false accusations or evidently prepaid statements and leave only helpful critical comments. We present our findings in the reviews, so both students and companies can analyze them and draw their conclusions accordingly.

As for EduBirdie, it did receive its share of negative reviews. Mainly they touch upon the payment complications as well as the high price range and unsatisfactory refund policy. There are also mentions of the writers not following the order instructions, and, as the result, the need for constant revisions. In general, acknowledging all of the backlashes, EduBirdie’s negativity rank rounds up to 31,6%. In our opinion, this is not something that should give you too many worries, as this seems to be more of an exception than a constant trend.

EduBirdie Special Promo codes and Discounts

Get up to a 10% Edubirdie discount code on your first order. The platform offers registration bonuses. Make sure to check your inbox so not to miss out on promo codes and coupons from EduBirdie.

FAQ

EduBirdie Reviews

Keeping up with objectivity, we browse through negative reviews of EduBirdie on sites like Sitejabber and Reviews.io. After filtering out fake claims and examining relevant statements, we include this breakdown in our Negativity Rank section. Companies are more than welcome to familiarize themselves with our findings and therefore improve their services.

Is EduBirdie a Scam?

We gained our own mystery shopping experience by placing two orders with EduBirdie. Having received from them tasks completed by qualified writers, we can confirm that this service is not fake and gives its customers what it claims to give – essay writing and general academic help.

Is EduBirdie Legit?

A*Help score is only applied to review those platforms that proved to have legitimate grounds. These are companies that demonstrated a lasting experience in the field, a decent customer base, and an established brand in the market.

Is EduBirdie Safe?

EduBirdie doesn’t require too much personal information during registration, aside from your email address. All of the rules, regarding your account security, are presented on the website. Having read them through, we can assure you that there aren’t any suspicious terms to worry about.

Is EduBirdie Trustworthy?

We ordered two different papers from EduBirdie and ended up with completed assignments in our inbox. Based on our experience, we can verify that this platform can be trusted to fulfill your academic needs.

Is EduBirdie a Good Service?

We base our judgment of the service’s quality on our unique evaluation methodology called the A*Help score. After a thorough examination of EduBirdie, we ranked it 77.15/100 pts. We consider this a high result that supports EduBirdie’s status as a quality and reliable platform.

EduBirdie Specs

Minimum deadline3 hours
Maximum deadline60 days
Min price per page$14
Standard Page275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping)$72.55
>Free services: 
– Revisions 
– Formatting styles 
– Qty of used sources 
– Title page 
>Additional services: 
– 1-page Abstract$25.25
– VIP support$12.99
– Expedited Delivery$8.99
– Essay Outline $25.25
>Payment Methods 
– PaypalNo
– Google payNo
– Apple payYes
– VisaYes
– MastercardYes
– DiscoverYes
– CryptoNo
>Discounts 
CouponsIndividual after registration
Loyalty ProgramNo
Referral Programadd $25.00 to your balance for every friend who completes an order. Each friend gets a 10% discount on their first order
>Security & Privacy 
Need a phone number to registerNo
Need an email to registerYes
Security payment SSLYes

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?