A*HELP service profile
Service icon
AffordablePapers
79.1/100
Value for money: 20/25
Overall experience: 22/25
Paper quality: 42.35/50
Paper sample view
Visit website
up to 15% discount

AffordablePapers review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 83.1/100
🔥 Updated January 2023

Curated by Johannes Helmold

Many things have changed since 2005 and AffordablePapers.com is no exception. This essay-writing service gained the experience and expertise needed to establish itself as a progressive solution for learners seeking academic guidance. As their website states, the mission of the company is to transform the writing field into an efficient, affordable, and safe space so students can find the help they are looking for. But is that what this platform really does? We’ve decided to check it ourselves.

AffordablePapers review

AffordablePapers: Mystery Shopping Experience Review

We don’t underestimate the importance of evidence-based research. That’s why we dive headlong into our own mystery shopping experiments and try to find as many details and facts as possible. We have developed a standardized approach to testing and verifying the writing quality and general trustworthiness of different educational help services. We ask every reviewed service to complete two assignments. One is a 2-page personal English essay with an urgent 6-hour deadline, and the other — a 4-page business memo that needs to be done in a 7-day period. As we always strive to get an expert opinion, we send the papers to be properly graded by our fellow US college professor. Written tasks that scored below 60/100 pts are deemed unsatisfactory.

Sybil Low, our partner professor and an invited lecturer at one of New York’s universities, shared her thoughts regarding the expected academic writing experience for our research:

“Most students underestimate the value of a well-written essay or any other type of university writing for that matter. These tasks help develop research and analytical abilities, creativity, and independent thinking. And students’ works must reflect these newly-acquired skills. That’s what I usually look for in good essays. I want students to explore themselves and new viewpoints through their writing.”

This review presents the results of our research through the lens of three main aspects:: value for money, overall experience with the service, and paper quality. As Affordablepapers scored high points on each of the indicators and provided us with two completed assignments, we can assign them a place in our authentic A*HELP ranking without hesitation. 

SpeedPaper Review

Practicality Review: AffordablePapers’ Value for Money — 20/25

Right off the bat, AffordablePapers.com intrigued us with a vast selection of extra services. The options to get notes about the main writing aspects of the tasks and printable sources, or to have your work completed overnight are certainly not yet another marketing trap for new clients but rather highly adjuvant features. If only the platform offered as many free features as it does at an additional cost. Still, you can get unlimited revisions, quality control of your paper, and the possibility to get a title page all free of charge.

The deadlines offered by Affordablpapers are quite prompt. The quickest you can have your work done is in 4 hours, and the longest – 14 days. In our case, the writers were even faster. Our urgent essay came in only after 40 minutes of processing. The memo task, as it had a lengthier deadline, needed more time but we still received it after 3.6 days. So, there’s no need to worry about not being able to make any changes or corrections to your assignments.

Our order at AffordablePapers.com

And what’s the price tag for such a speedy delivery? Affordable Papers offers a minimum price of $7 per page. Our two works cost $51 and $64. So, we can say that, on average, you can expect to spend around $58, which puts the company in the medium price range.

However, it doesn’t mean you won’t get any discounts. We were lucky to receive a special offer of a 15% discount on our first order, and so can you. Just ask in the support chat for a coupon and voila. If you have a friend to bring along, you both can get $10 off your next order – just share your referral link with them. 

Looking through all these details, we can say that Affordable Papers offers great value for money. Adding more free options though would certainly raise the bar even higher.

  • Deadline & Terms -2/3
  • Free services – 5/7
  • Additional services -7/7
  • Average paper price -3/4 
  • Discounts and loyalty programs – 3/4

Service logo
up to 15% discount

SpeedPaper Review

User Review: AffordablePapers’ Overall Experience — 22/25

We were pleased to receive instant assistance from the AffordablePapers’ customer support. There are many ways you can contact them: via chat, phone, or even Facebook messenger. We chose to speak through the 24/7 chat and the agent joined us right away offering to help with any arising questions. They asked about our expected budget and provided us with a 15% discount accordingly. The operator also made sure that we successfully followed every step of order placement and didn’t forget to add any instructions. 

Chatting with the support team at AffordablePapers.com

The communication with our writers was also on the highest levels. They inquired about the story for our personal essay task and also assured us that they understood the order specifications clearly. Moreover, upon the completion of the business memo, our authors also made notes about some additional adjustments they made to the formatting so it looked more suitable for the type of task. 

Our order page at AffordablePapers.com

On the downside, there weren’t many available payment options. The company only offers standard variants, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and Discover in particular. It’s a pity that we didn’t see any wallet options, like PayPal or ApplePay.

The website, however, ensures its clients have a strong sense of security. To register, the only information you provide is your email and password. You can even stay anonymous and skip adding your name to the profile. The payments are also encrypted and you receive a receipt about the payment right in your inbox. 

Weighing in all positive and some questionable aspects, we would say that we got an overall pleasant experience ordering from Affordablepapers.com. If only the company added a few more payment opportunities, it would undoubtedly receive the top result. 

  • Support – 7/7
  • Security & Privacy – 4/4
  • Payment Methods –  4/7
  • Communication with the writer – 7/7
SpeedPaper Review

Is AffordablePapers Reliable? Paper Quality — 41.1/50

The quality of the written assignment is the main aspect that every student looks for when they search for academic help. That’s why we always check out this box when doing our research. The works we ordered from AffordablePapers were marked as follows: the personal essay – 91.8/100 pts, memo to the CEO – 72.9/100 pts. Even though the gap between the two papers is a bit confusing, we still consider these to be great results, especially taking into account the difficulty levels of both. 

We’ve asked our partner professor Sybil to comment on one of the graded works:

“What I particularly noted was the emotional aspect of the writing. It wasn’t too tacky, but rather subtle and appealing. It evoked compassion towards the narrator which is always a plus when it comes to a personal narrative. Besides, it was well-structured, divided into 4 logical parts each describing a different aspect of the author’s experience in the new school. I would recommend using a more exuberant language and sentence structure, however, as a whole, it’s a great piece of writing.”

Let’s start by saying that both assignments got remarkable grades (100%) in terms of integrity, length, and grammar. Punctuation was also marked with a nearly-perfect 97%, and reasoning and logic received 91% (essay) and 96% (business memo). 

However, there’s a slight fly in the ointment. The essay lost a few points because of the formatting. The main concerns regarded vertical spacing and margin control. As it turned out, the memo task faced the same problems, alongside horizontal and line spacing, and page breaks issues. Citation formatting was found to be the most problematic, receiving only 55%.

Asking for revisions at AffordablePapers.com

As for the general content of both papers, we found it to be satisfactory. The personal narrative told the story about studying on tuition at a private school. The writer used simple language that provided an emotional appeal to the narrative. He also included the thesis statement at the very beginning of the text, following the typical essay structure. The memo to the CEO included all the aspects mentioned in the instructions.

Both tasks were sent for revisions before being graded. With the memo, we even asked to get the corrections twice. However, note that AffordabblePapers only provides free revisions within 7 days after the completion of your assignments.

Preview of our paper at AffordablePapers.com

Looking through the results, it’s obvious that with Affordable Papers you are in the clear in terms of writing quality. Both works presented us with quality content, despite all the formatting issues. We can say that using this platform will only give you an upper hand in completing your tasks and support you whenever you need help with academic writing. 

Interested in getting a closer look at the assessment? Check out the details below:

Paper 1: “SCORE 91.8 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; body header; margin control. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 99% (spelling 100%, grammar 100%, punctuation 97%, word choice 100%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 91% (efficiency 100%, acuity 100%, clarity 85%, objectivity 81%).” 

Paper 2: “SCORE 72.9 out of 100 pts. Document formatting needs work. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; line spacing; page breaks; bullets or lists; margin control. |Observations:| Serious problems with footnote formatting. This essay evidences third-party sourcing. {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 92% (spelling 80%, grammar 100%, punctuation 97%, word choice 92%). {Citation formatting:} 55%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (colon usage, journal); most frequent error types—element incomplete, element miscapitalized, element misitalicized. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: C (some in-text cites miscapitalized, misspecified, misformatted). {Reasoning, logic:} 96% (efficiency 100%, acuity 89%,clarity 95%, objectivity 100%).”

Paper 2. SCORE: 58.6 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is fair, with room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; page header; section headers; font control; margin control. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (97%)—quote a bit less or write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 76% (spelling 93%, grammar 75%, punctuation 83%, word choice 51%). {Formatting:} 50%. Reference formatting: main problem area—source detail (issue no., page range, volume, date); most frequent error types—element misformatted, element miscapitalized, element misabbreviated. Error in reference section header. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (in-text cites misformatted, mispunctuated). {Reasoning, logic:} 72% (efficiency 51%, acuity 65%, clarity 74%, objectivity 100%).

Average paper score: 82.3

Parameter Paper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages) Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score 91.8/100 72.9/100
Paper price $51 $64
Completion time 40 minutes 3 days 16 hours

The Bottom Line

When you want to invest money in something, be it a company, or a piece of writing, you want it to pay off. So, we streamline our research so that it answers the main question of our readers: is it worth it or not? Our review of AffordablePapers.com concludes that the verdict is positive. This website ensures good-quality academic help to those who need it. It offers a varied selection of extra services, quick delivery of completed tasks, and a responsive customer support system, all in the medium price range. So, obviously, we added AffordablePapers to the A*HELP rank of top-rated essay-writing services.

SpeedPaper Review

83.1/100

  • Variety of extra services
  • Helpful customer support
  • Timely delivery
  • Good paper quality

CONS

  • No variety of payment options
  • Limited options for free services

Service logo
up to 15% discount

Negativity rank – 23.16%

It would be really convenient for us to look only at positive comments about the service and base our review on them. However, we don’t choose easy paths, always trying to dig deeper. Nonetheless, critique should also be objectively analyzed. 

Negative reviews can also be fake, biased, or written by competitors in an attempt to win over the situation on the market. That’s why we search for possible bad experiences while reading through feedback on sites like Sitejabber and Reddit. We then assess them considering their levels of seriousness and plausibility paying attention only to those that were proven to be truthful and relevant. We present these ratios in our reviews so our readers can make their own informed decision about the reviewed platforms. Companies are also welcome to familiarize themselves with these findings and improve their services accordingly.

To be fair, we didn’t find much negativity towards Affordablepapers. Most of the comments were satisfactory. The few statements that reflected problematic aspects regarded grammar issues in the tasks and lack of writers’ consideration for the deadlines and instructions. Even with these problems, Affordable Papers’ negativity rank resulted only in 23.16%. We think this score shouldn’t sow any doubts regarding this platform’s great ability to provide academic assistance.

AffordablePapers Specs

Minimum deadline 4 hours
Maximum deadline 14 days
Min price per page $7
Standard Page 275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping) $58
Free services:  
– Title page  
– Unlimited Revisions  
– Plagiarism-free guarantee  
– Free inquiry  
Additional services:  
– Split payment +5%
– Smart paper +20%
– Writer samples $5
– Printable sources $14.95
– Progressive delivery +10%
– Overnight completion from +$13/page
Payment Methods  
– Paypal No
– Google pay No
– Apple pay No
– Visa Yes
– Mastercard Yes
– Discover Yes
– American Express Yes
– Crypto No
Discounts  
Coupons Individual via chat
Loyalty Program No
Referral Program Refer a friend and both of you will get $10 off your next order
Security & Privacy  
Need a phone number to register No
Need an email to register Yes
Security payment SSL Yes

FAQ

AffordablePapers Reviews

We don’t skip on going through the negative reviews on sites like Reddit and Sitejabber to get that full picture about the writing service and AffordablePapers was no exception. Our findings are presented in the Negativity Rank section and are open to interpretation.

Is AffordablePapers a Scam?

AffordablePapers became a part of our mystery shopping project. We placed two separate orders with the platform and received them back fully completed. That’s why we can confidently say that this website provides its customers with actual guidance and there’s no need for extreme cautiousness.

Is AffordablePapers Legit?

A*HELP score is designed for the purpose to review only those websites that have years of expertise, an established consumer base, and a track record of successfully delivered services. Thus, AffordablePapers can be called a legitimate platform.

Is AffordablePapers Safe?

We have familiarized ourselves with the main policies of the website and as such can tell you that there are no suspicious terms in place. Besides, AffordablePapers offers encrypted protection for all personal and bank details used to register and order with their platform.

Is AffordablePapers Trustworthy?

We have ordered and received two completed assignments from this platform with quite satisfactory results. So, all we can say is that AffordablePapers is a website you can peacefully trust to complete your academic tasks.

Is AffordablePapers a Good Service?

We evaluated all of the platform’s aspects that indicate a good essay writing service. Having applied our unique A*HELP score, we found that AffordablePapers gained 83.1/100 pts which can only support the fact that this website provides quality and reliable services.

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Login

Register | Lost your password?