CheapestEssay Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 77.73/100
🔥 published January 10, 2023 - updated April 15, 2024

The market for academic essay writing services is constantly growing, and CheapestEssay.com has certainly earned its place under the Sun with 7+ years of operation in this highly competitive environment. We decided not to rely on mere words alone and became CheapestEssay’s customers. Let’s take a look at what our journey brought us. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach.

Quick Overview

CheapestEssay is a user-friendly platform with a versatile discount and loyalty program. But the analysis of user feedback reveals plenty of customers with controversial opinions about this service.

The Good
  • Affordable pricing
  • Wide selection of free and paid extras
  • Fine quality of work
  • Timely delivery
The Bad
  • Poor customer service
  • PayPal inaccessibility
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short CheapestEssay review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 77.73/100

Paper Quality – 38.73/50 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

We ensure that our assessment is based on the actual grades of papers we receive via our mystery shopping. The essays we receive are graded by a US college professor according to American college standards to ensure an unbiased and indisputably correct review. The papers received from CheapestEssay received the following results: the personal narrative essay was graded 84.4/100, and the memo to the CEO reached the score of 70.5/100.

Here is an overview of CheapestEssay’s Paper Quality:

  📝 Personal Essay 🗂️Memo to the CEO 
Formatting Very good Needs a lot of work
Integrity 100% Integrity 100% Integrity
Mechanics Well executed  Neraly flawless
Reasoning & Logic Room for improvement in efficiency  Lacked both in clarity and efficiency

Paper score
84.4/100 70.5/100
Paper price $40.72 $47.22
Completion time 3 hours 3 days
Delivery Time Delivered 3 hours before a 6-hour deadline  Delivered 4 days ahead of a 7-day deadline 
Writer Proficiency Indicates high proficiency but variable  Suggests a slightly lower proficiency, specifically in formatting
Revision Policy Free revisions available, adjusted as requested  Free revisions available, adjusted as requested 
Professor’s evaluation SCORE: 84.4 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is very good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; body header; page header. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 90% (spelling 100%, grammar 81%, punctuation 95%, word choice 84%). {Formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 73% (efficiency 51%, acuity 83%, clarity 91%, objectivity 68%). SCORE: 70.5 out of 100 pts. Document formatting needs work. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; body header; page header; section headers; page breaks; bullets or lists. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (98%)—quote a bit less or write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 82% (spelling 91%, grammar 77%, punctuation 91%, word choice 70%). {Formatting:} 86%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article, journal); error types—element miscapitalized, attention to detail, element misformatted. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (in-text cites incomplete). {Reasoning, logic:} 71% (efficiency 55%, acuity 79%, clarity 51%, objectivity 100%).

Both tasks exceeded the passing score of 60 points by a wide margin, sealing CheapestEssay’s status as a dependable essay-writing company. 

A screenshot of finished paper at cheapestessay
Finished paper at CheapestEssay.com (click to see a large picture)

CheapestEssays’ Value Review: Value for Money — 23/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Value for money is definitely a substantial competitive advantage of CheapestEssay compared to other services. The score of 23/25 is terrific, and it’s extremely tough to beat, considering all other factors. 

Here are CheapestEssay’s main Value for Money features:

⏰ Fastest Deadline 3-hour turnaround time for urgent orders.
🗓️ Extended Deadline Accepts orders with a completion period of up to 19 days.
⚡ Order Completion Time Our order was ready in 3 hours.
✍️ Writer Selection Both the VIP loyalty program and referral bonuses are available on the platform
🔄 Revision Policy Offers unlimited free revisions, if they align with original instructions
💰 Affordability The pricing on the platform is rather affordable, around $40.72 – $47.22.
🛡️ Refund Policy Extends up to 6 months post-transaction.
💸 Discounts First-time and second-time discounts of 5% and 15% respectively.
✅Loyalty Programs Both VIP loyalty program and referral bonuses are available on the platform

As might be expected, we couldn’t be happier to verify that CheapestEssay takes its promises with full responsibility. 

A screenshot of order form – step 2 – at cheapestessay
Order form – step 2 – at CheapestEssay.com (click to see a large picture)
3/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
5/7
Additional services
4/4
Average paper price
4/4
Discounts

Our user experience with CheapestEssay. Overall experience – 16/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

User experience is defined as an individual’s general impression when browsing through a website. It requires awareness of who the site’s audience is and what problems they are trying to solve. Academic writing is a particular area of expertise, so we always inspect if personal statement writing services maintain a satisfying and stress-free customer journey.  

Here areCheapestEssay’s main Overall Experience observations:

🖥️ Website Design Easy-to-use and responsive interface
📱 Mobile App The service is available to instal as a mobile app
💬 Writer Interaction Customers can’t converse with the writer directly
👍Customer Support Comfortable communication, yet the specialist wasn’t quite aware of some offers and bonuses that the service featured.
✉️ Sign-up Process The service is available to install as a mobile app
🔒Privacy No need to share your phone; secure payment and browsing.
✅💳 Payment Alternatives Wide choice of payment options, including Google Pay, Apple Pay, as well as Klarna and Stripe

All this comes down to the conclusion that CheapestEssay offers an average overall customer satisfaction level. Introducing PayPal as a payment option and rethinking the customer support policy are still the areas that CheapestEssay should address.   

A screenshot of interacting with support at cheapestessay
Interacting with support at CheapestEssay.com (click to see a large picture)
4/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
6/7
Payment Methods
2/7
Communication

Final thoughts

We examined CheapestEssay from many angles to ensure that it was reliable and trustworthy. Our experience with the platform has led us to conclude that it is a legit and professional academic essay service. Perfection is unattainable, though, and CheapestEssay isn’t an exception. We’ve encountered some difficulties with how the service interacts with users. Despite well-written essays, poor customer service left us a little disappointed.

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?