Domyessay Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 78.9/100
🔥 published January 24, 2023 - updated April 11, 2024

Today, the problem of work overload is a widely discussed issue. And it touches upon different areas of our lives, including studying. You need to prepare for everything all at once and with no delays: seminars, lectures, and presentation projects. You end up letting too many unfinished projects pile up. And what can you do about that?

The obvious answer to this question is multitasking and time management – the two secret pills to cure your overload problems. Just learn how to do both, and you will be able to not only handle studying, but also working, going to the gym, and taking care of your household. And while you are still mastering the art of writing two essays simultaneously, we can help you find a way to not forget about other academic tasks. Well, actually, we’re here to show you opportunities to get your balanced life back.

Our team reviews and checks services, dedicated to assisting learners with their homework. Domyessay is one of those providers helping to find a glimmer of hope in the desolate valley of time constraints and impending deadlines. We’ve decided to test whether this website is as sweet as it sounds. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach.

Quick Overview

DoMyEssay is a great blend of well-written papers, affordable prices, and prompt delivery, making this academic writing service worth considering.

The Good
  • Affordable prices
  • Helpful customer support
  • Free plagiarism report
The Bad
  • Low customer-writer communication
  • Limited payment methods
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short Domyessay review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 78.9/100

Mystery Shopping with Domyessay: Experience Review

Imagine the situation: you come to the shop looking for a pair of jeans, for example, right? But you have so many options to try on that you don’t know which ones to start with. Then you have a few different pairs that you like but you can’t make a pick among them either. It’s hard to decide which ones are the most fitting. The same goes for the choice of a site that writes essays for you. There are just so many providers that it’s hard to find the most suitable. We recognize this problem of choice and want to make this process easier for you by “trying on” each platform ourselves. 

We compile our reviews based on our own mystery shopping experience. As we try to better understand the needs of our readers, we placed two orders with DoMyEssay.com. The first was an easier one – a 2-page essay with a 6-hour time limit, the second – was a more complex 4-page memo, with a 7-day deadline. 

Sending out the papers for grading by a US college professor was a part of our research process as well. According to the widely accepted college and university standards, a good essay should be above the 60/100 pts mark. We use the results and the professor’s feedback to establish the general paper quality. 

Here is our testing and research scenario:

✍ Paper ⭐ Personal Essay (2 pages) 💼 Business Memo (4 pages)
🎓 Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
✅ Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
⏰ Deadline 6 hours 7 days
👉 Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

Prof. Low agreed to share her thoughts on what she expected to see in the papers under review:

It’s essential that students’ works reflect their level of knowledge in the field. They should be research-based, properly organized, and original. Every task is designed for learners to acquire expertise and skills. And I want to see the dedication to gain them. Patricia A. Connor-Greene and Janice W. Murdoch conducted an experiment on the impact of writing. They published their results in their study “Does Writing Matter? Assessing the Impact of Daily Essay Quizzes in Enhancing Student Learning” in which they proved that writing essay and having daily writing quizzes can be an effective way to improve student learning new material.

 

Besides that, we also measure two other aspects: value for money and overall user experience. These three factors combined make for our special A*Help score. Each service gets its mark and therefore a place in our ranking. Having analyzed Domyessay.com inside and out in every aspect, we’ve given this platform the place it deserves. 

Reliability: Domyessay & Paper Quality — 42.9/50 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Now let’s move on to the final part of our customer journey — showing up in our new pair of jeans at the frat party. Of course, we are talking about paper quality. It’s the most intriguing part of our research: how good will the papers turn out? Our partner professor Sybil Low answers these questions for us by grading the completed assignments. In this case, she gave the tasks the following marks: 93.5/100 pts for a personal narrative and 78.1/100 pts for a business memo

A screenshot of asking the writer for revisions
Asking the writer for revisions (click to see a large picture)

To us, the results were just remarkable. The first paper got 100% across the board for all the mechanics from spelling to word choice. The memo task didn’t fall behind either gaining 99% on the same aspect. When it came to reasoning and logic, the picture switched places: now, the second assignment received 100% and the essay was marked with 93%.

However, with such steep indexes, how did the tasks result in such different grades? Well, the only issue that seemingly influenced the professor’s opinion on the essay was the formatting, mainly spacing. As for the memo to the CEO, the situation is much more complex. The problems mostly regarded poorly organized citations and references. 

Dr. Sybil decided to help out our readers and shed some light on her logic behind the grades:

It’s no secret that many students disregard formatting structures. However, it’s an essential part of every formal written assignment. It’s hard to know whether students didn’t plagiarize their work without properly organized citations. Most likely the plagiarism-checking software will mark the work as not authentic. However, even if we are talking about writing an essay, choosing the right document outline is important. Some may call it unnecessary, but I call it discipline.

Having read both works ourselves, we can say that the content was organized according to the given instructions. The essay followed a few plotlines each presented in a new paragraph and dedicated to the topic of personal gratefulness. The use of language, as noted by professor Low, was just high-class. 

Seeing the grades, we can say that the writers at Domyessay know their work. The papers exceeded both the grading minimum and our expectations. 

If you are eager to get a more detailed view of the assessment, it’s included below:

Paper 1: “SCORE 93.5 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is very good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (98%)—try to write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 100% (spelling 100%, grammar 100%, punctuation 100%, word choice 100%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 93% (efficiency 100%, acuity 100%, clarity 97%, objectivity 76%).”

Paper 2: “SCORE 78.1 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; line spacing; reference indent; page breaks. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 99% (spelling 100%, grammar 100%, punctuation 99%, word choice 98%). {Citation Formatting:} 51%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article, journal); most frequent error types—attention to detail, element misidentified, element miscapitalized. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: quite deficient (some in-text cites misformatted, miscapitalized). {Reasoning, logic:} 100% (efficiency 100%, acuity 100%, clarity 99%, objectivity 100%).”

Average paper score: 85.8

ParameterPaper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages)Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score93.5/10078.1/100
Paper price$34.20$38.40
Completion time3.6 hours6.25 days

Is Domyessay Worth it? Value for Money Review — 17/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

When you decide to shop around for new clothes, you don’t want to spend a fortune, right? It’s completely natural – we all want to get stylish pieces at bargain prices (that’s why thrifting became such a thing). We think that it’s the same with these academic services – every student wants to find professional yet cheap writing writers. And when we saw prices at Domyessay’s shop window, we just couldn’t pass up the opportunity to come in. This platform offered us to do our papers for an astonishing $34.20 (essay) and $38.40 (memo). The service is definitely a win for those who have an eye for low price tags, as here the average work will only be around $36.60

It’s good that the prices here don’t bite, as there are not many opportunities to lower them. You still will find some coupons though. We, for example, received a 5% discount on our first order. Maybe it’s not that much, but it’s the thought that counts, right? 

A screenshot of our essay order at domyessay
Our essay order at Domyessay.com (click to see a large picture)

The website also doesn’t offer many extra features like adding sources to your work, for example. Instead, Do my essay provides its customers with a range of freebies, like choosing the best writer, receiving the work’s outline, formatting, adding a title page, the opportunity for unlimited revisions, and also a free plagiarism report. 

For some extra % of your payment, you can get your order before the initial deadline. However, as for our assignments, we didn’t pay any extras and still received both of them ahead of the set deadlines. The essay was ready after 3.6 hours. It took our writers quite some time to finish the memo to the CEO task. Still, it was ready after 6.25 days which left us with 18 extra hours to read it through and ask for corrections. By the way, both our works needed some simple touch-ups so it only took 1 revision to get everything to our liking.

Everything considered Domyessay is doing pretty well in the value-for-money aspect. However, it still can use some boosting to get to the highest level. 

3/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
1/7
Additional services
4/4
Average paper price
2/4
Discounts

Domyessay: Reviewing Overall Experience – 19/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Some clothing brands can catch an eye not only with the clothes but with the interior of their shops as well. It seems completely possible to spend a few hours just browsing around Urban Outfitters. That’s how we felt dealing with Domyessay’s website. An intuitive interface doesn’t leave many questions and makes ordering a pleasant process.

However, if you do end up having questions or feeling confused about your account, you can totally turn to the platform’s live chat any time of the day. The assistants are charming, ready to hear out your ramble about an urgent upcoming uni task and help you find the most suitable writers for that. This proved to be very helpful as Domyessay’s bidding system, where writers themselves try to apply to complete the work, leaves you with so many opportunities that you can’t make a decision. Here, the service agents come to lend a hand and give their recommendations for the best performers. 

A screenshot of talking with customer support
Talking with customer support (click to see a large picture)

Another aspect that gave us that feeling of comfort, is the platform’s concern for privacy. They don’t collect any personal information you don’t want to share. Moreover, you can even go incognito without putting your name on the profile. They also use a secure payment system, so that your bank details won’t go floating around the Internet. Maybe, that’s also the reason why they only use card payments (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover), rather than adding wallet options as well. However, it would probably make ordering even quicker and easier.

A screenshot of domyessay’s order page
Domyessay’s order page (click to see a large picture)

There were also some problems with establishing communication with the writers. Mind you, it’s a crucial aspect of all academic and admission essay writing services. The main issue with the performer of our narrative assignment was that they didn’t ask us for any personal information to include in the story. It was strange as the instructions clearly said that it was supposed to be based on the individual experience. As if you turned to a shop assistant to help you find something for a night out and they wouldn’t even ask your size. 

Generally speaking, Domyessay didn’t disappoint us. Yes, there are things that can be paid attention to. But you still can expect to get that delicious shopping experience using this platform.

7/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
4/7
Payment Methods
4/7
Communication

Final thoughts

So, is Domyessay worth being a central piece? Or is it just another low-quality trend? As far as we can see, Domyessay can definitely be a go-to choice for those who are searching to get their studying in line. The customer support knows it all and is ready to help, the paper quality is what students mostly strive for, there’s a bunch of free features, and you receive all of that at a price of a pair of jeans from Old Navy. Of course, there are some aspects that could be perfected. Shopping with this platform could be upgraded by appealing discounts, and extending the list of additional features and payment options. Still, we think of Domyessay as a great option to bring that effortless style into your academic life. 

Negativity rank – 23.9%

There are two sides to every story. There’s what the website tells, and there’s what people think. Sometimes, it’s not all butterflies and rainbows and we make sure to check that by reading through the negative experiences usually shared on platforms like Reddit and Sitejabber. 

It’s still crucial to quality-check what you read though. Sometimes we can come across comments that seem too good to be true. The same can happen with the backlash ones. Some people may overreact, some just post stuff without using the service, and there’s always the possibility that some of the comments were written by competitors to make their market game stronger. For these reasons we always check the feedback in terms of severity and plausibility which allows us to filter out and present you only with the relevant information. In the end, we want you to make up your own mind based on facts and not on some silly gossip. 

Anyhow, Domyessay seemingly didn’t spite anyone too hard, as its negativity rank rounded up only to 23.9%. Most of the time the problems regarded the payment process. Users dwelled on having trouble with their cards being processed, sometimes declined a few times in a row. Only a few comments touched upon the paper quality not being satisfactory enough. In general, we would say that there’s not much to worry about, as the platform constantly evolves and notably deals with all the inconveniences. 

Exclusive Domyessay Offers: Promo codes and Discounts

With this service you can get a 5% discount. Before placing your order on the platform, make sure to check your inbox for bonuses, such as coupons and promo codes for Domyessay.

FAQ

Domyessay Reviews

In our reviews we always go through websites like Reddit and Sitejabber looking for negative comments to get the full truth about the service. We did the same while researching Domyessay and presented our findings in the Negativity Rank section of this review. You can always check it out if you are interested.  

Is Domyessay a Scam?

As a part of our mystery shopping project, we’ve placed two orders with this website. Domyessay completed both of our tasks and did so in a timely manner. Thus we can assure you this platform is safe to seek academic help.

Is Domyessay Legit?

Domyessay.com is a website that, having been in the industry for a few years, has established a customer base. Besides, after reviewing the comments about the services and trying them ourselves, it’s clear that the platform provided a satisfactory experience for many students. It’s only logical to call it a legitimate service.

Is Domyessay Safe?

We’ve looked through Domyessay’s safety policies, provided by their website, and didn’t find anything suspicious. As far as the service states, it uses standardized encryption methods, safe payment processing, and doesn’t collect any sensitive data. So, you can be sure to use this platform with no harm to your private information.

Is Domyessay Trustworthy?

Domyessay successfully completed and provided us with the two assignments we asked their writers to complete. Both came down with sufficiently good results, so we can confirm that this platform is reliable and can be trusted.

Is Domyessay a Good Service?

We’ve checked all the main features of the platform to establish whether you should try it yourself. After all the necessary calculations, Domyessay was marked with an A*Help score of 78.9/100. This is a worthy result that confirms this platform to be an expedient academic help provider.

Domyessay Specs

Minimum deadline6 hours
Maximum deadline60 days
Min price per page$10.80
Standard Page275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping)$36.30
Free services: 
– Revisions 
– Formatting styles 
– The best writer 
– Outline 
– Title page 
– Plagiarism Report 
Additional services: 
– order before deadline (%) 
Payment Methods 
– PaypalNo
– Google payNo
– Apple payNo
– VisaYes
– MastercardYes
– American ExpressYes
– DiscoverYes
– CryptoNo
Discounts 
CouponsYes
Loyalty ProgramNo
Referral ProgramNo
Security & Privacy 
Need a phone number to registerNo
Need an email to registerYes
Security payment SSLYes

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?