EssayService Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 72.55/100
🔥 published April 13, 2023 - updated April 15, 2024

Every learner cannot wait for the day when they graduate high school. When this moment comes, university students in the making can feel the confidence of adulthood even in the air. However, their rose-tinted glasses crack under pressure from the amount of work and projects they face at universities and colleges. 

Managing the scope of tasks while adjusting to the new rhythm of life and trying to gain hands-on working experience can be daunting. For many aspiring undergraduates, balancing even one assignment at a time is cumbersome– hence they seek guidance from additional sources. 

A*Help knows where students can find academic help – on homework help websites. We continue to review platforms that can save time and minimize stress by providing educational support to learners. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach. Our team always puts on a thinking cap during the scrutinized evaluation that consists of the value for money, overall experience, and paper quality factors. This article will focus on EssayService.com and our experience with this platform.

Quick Overview

EssayService is a writing company capable of delivering excellent papers for a low price. But overall user experience is likely to be mediocre.

The Good
  • Affordable prices
  • High-quality papers
  • Helpful customer support
  • Quick paper delivery
The Bad
  • Low customer-writer communication
  • Limited payment options
A*Help's Choice Our verdict AHelp score 🔥 Updated April 2024
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Visit website
Service icon
SpeedyPaper
Best customer support 81.95/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayShark
Best contact with writers 80.8/100 Visit website
Service icon
EssayPro
Best overall experience 77.1/100 Visit website
An infographic with a short Essayservice review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 72.55/100

Experience review: Essayservice.com Mystery Shopping 

Let’s delve into our assessment approach to the service. The A*Help team highly regards the quality of every academic help provider. Hence, EssayService undergoes the same rating just like all essay writing platforms. We organize mystery shopping during which we place two different orders: a personal narrative (2 pages) with a 6-hour deadline and a memo to the CEO (4 pages) with a 7-day time frame. 

Below you can find our testing and research scenario:

Paper Personal Essay (2 pages) Business Memo (4 pages)
Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
Deadline 6 hours 7 days
Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

The standard procedure of mystery shopping additionally consists of proper assessment. We always consult our associate professor and an invited lecturer at one of New York’s universities –  Sybil Low. Dr. Low grades the tasks in accordance with American educational standards:

When writing, students should pay enough attention to research, proper formatting, and outline. Most importantly, the primary focus is to be directed to originality. It is the essence of personal writing. Individual narration should come from within experience, emotions, and voice. Sandra Stotsky, a professor at the University of Arkansas, in her work “The Uses and Limitations of Personal or Personalized Writing in Writing Theory, Research, and Instruction” discusses potential limitations of personal writing that come with scholarly rigor. Therefore, essays are a crafty form of writing that should have authentic content and comply with academic instructions.

Having personally tried to work with Essayservice.com, we received two fully completed assignments. The platform showed satisfactory results and it can be a reputable source of academic assistance.

Paper Quality – 41.55/50⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A*Help understands that essay services should meet the primary students’ request which is the paper quality. We would even say that it is the backbone of essay writing platforms. 

When the biggest part of mystery shopping is complete, our team asks our associate US college professor to grade the assignments written by Essayservice. Dr.Sybil Low evaluates the written pieces and ensures that the final results comply with the university-level criteria. According to academic standards, a grade of less than 60 points is regarded as unacceptable. The essay received 90.7/100 pts, while the memo to the CEO was graded at 75.5/100 pts

The service showed superb results. Let’s take a closer look at the detailed evaluation of the two written papers. 

Regarding the personal narrative, the work showed almost perfect results. The formatting, outlining, as well as grammar, spelling, and punctuation received top grades. As for more individual aspects of the task, like clarity (78%) and objectivity (70%), they fell short of perfection. 

Professor Sybil Low kindly commented on the essay we received from Essayservice.com:

I cannot stress this enough but it is only natural to become personal in this type of writing. After all, it is a personal narrative. Students, and I fully understand it, always get reserved and protected over self-expression.  When they cannot get over awkwardness, it becomes obvious in writing. Their story lacks clarity and objectivity. Some ideas get twisted and hard to grasp. However, the presented piece did quite well on this part. The main idea is a classic example of a rebellious coming-of-age story.

On the subject of the business memo, the task was done on a decent level. The memo to the CEO received 75.5/100 pts because of its weakest point – citation formatting (48%). The proper assessment showed that certain elements were either missing, or miscapitalized, or misformatted. However, the reasoning, clarity, and objectivity obtained 100%.

To sum it up, the two papers written by expert writers were of good quality and matched the university paper guidelines, and received above-average marks.  

For a more detailed overview, we include a more thorough analysis of the papers’ results:

Paper 1: “SCORE 90.7 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is great! |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 92% (spelling 90%, grammar 87%, punctuation 90%, word choice 100%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 80% (efficiency 92%, acuity 82%, clarity 78%, objectivity 70%).”

Paper 2: “SCORE 75.5 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is fair, with room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; reference indent; section headers; font control; page breaks. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 97% (spelling 95%, grammar 100%, punctuation 99%, word choice 93%). {Citation Formatting:} 48%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article, book); error types—element miscapitalized, element missing, element misformatted. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (in-text cites misformatted; missing in-text cite). {Reasoning, logic:} 100% (efficiency 99%, acuity 100%, clarity 100%, objectivity 100%).”

Average paper score: 83.1

Parameter Paper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages) Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score 90.7/100 75.5/100
Paper price $34.2 $40.8
Completion time 3 hours 55 minutes 1 day 17 hours

Essayservice.com Value Review: Value for Money — 13/25⭐️⭐️⭐️

When students find themselves in a difficult situation with their homework and studies, they instantly start looking for ways to help them out. The search is traditionally a daunting task. Essay services are among the most popular, quick and obvious choices. Relying on unverified platforms, you can end up in an even more troublesome situation than the stress caused by the study load. Thus, consulting reputable providers that have skilled experts is a safe choice for students. This way you get decent homework help for a reasonable price.

Essayservice.com is here to save learners who are inundated with tasks. First things first, customers can benefit from the fast homework completion that this platform offers. The essay assistant can do the assignment within the minimum 6-hour deadline if you need speedy help. During our mystery shopping, we received the essay and the business memo earlier than the set deadline. The first written piece was completed in 3 hours 55 minutes, and the second one was finished in 1 day and 17 hours. Such a swift completion is essential since students have enough time to do extra revisions if necessary. In our case, no supplementary editing was required. 

A screenshot of our orders at essayservice
Our orders at Essayservice.com (click to see a large picture)

The search for the best cheap essay writing services can be tough and time consuming. The A*Help team has already found budget-friendly services such as EssayPro, EssayHub, and DoMyEssay. Luckily, Essayservice is one of these competitive platforms, money-wise. A minimum price per page is $10.8, and the average price per paper is $37.5. Such modest prices can be lowered, which cannot but please undergraduates who are frugal with their finances. The A*Help team received 5% off on our first order and 15% on the second one. However, if you plan to request extra discounts through the support chat, it is not possible. As for the loyalty and referral programs, they were not available at the moment of our mystery shopping. 

This website utilizes a bidding system, meaning that you post your order and then choose from a versatile pool of writers who offer their help. Experts on the platform cater to different student needs, namely school, college, university, and even master’s and doctorate academic levels. With this in mind, this platform can be considered as a custom thesis writing service in every student’s learning pursuits.  Alongside the writer’s pick, every learner can ask for revision and plagiarism checks to be performed on their orders for free. 

Sometimes you may need additional features to supplement your task, since work on the paper involves many different aspects – from formatting the first draft to the editing of the final result. On that note, if receiving an order in strict accordance with your deadline or even before is vital for you, Essayservice.com provides such an option. However, it will cost you an extra price. 

Everything considered, Essay Service showed good results in terms of the value-for-money criteria. Sure, the lack of loyalty and referral programs do not make the experience with the service seamless. However, their dedication to deadlines and affordable prices are advantageous features in the market. Hence, A*Help awarded the platform 13 points out of 25.

3/3
Deadline & Terms
3/7
Free services
1/7
Additional services
4/4
Average paper price
2/4
Discounts

Our user experience with Essayservice.com. Overall experience – 18/25 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The reason why university or college learners need counseling is because they do not feel like their educational institutions give them enough information, explanations, and guidance. 

Essayservice.com fully understands the needs of students. Their support team is especially helpful. The chat is available 24/7 and can be easily accessed through the on-site messenger. However, some would need more extra aid on more swiftly accessible messengers, like Facebook or Whatsapp, or through phone calls. Alas, the website does not provide these additional options.

A screenshot of support chat and writers at essayservice
Support chat and writers at Essayservice.com (click to see a large picture)
A screenshot of our order page at essayservice
Our order page at Essayservice.com (click to see a large picture)

Through the chat, you can pose all worrying questions and speedily receive answers. During our mystery shopping, we had a hard time choosing an expert writer to help us with the orders. The assistance personnel did their best to ensure that we found the best match. It seems that customer service assists learners with everything. 

Essayservice.com has a well-tuned notification system. The platform sends out updates and alerts via personal accounts on the site and through email. 

Another essential aspect for students is to be in touch with a person responsible for tasks. Unfortunately, we didn’t experience adequate and sufficient communication with the writer selected for our task. This oversight only hindered the chances to convey ideas and extra instruction concerning the assignment. Our undercover legend included a personal essay, so naturally it should have included certain details and relevant information about our “life” as a customer.  

The fact that this essay writing website strives to connect with its clients is a valuable feature. Together with excellent customer help, students have a genuine sense of security and privacy. The registration process is seamless and trouble-free. To complete this step only an email address is needed. Payment methods on Essayservice.com include only Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additional payment options, such as Paypal, Discover, Google Pay and Apple Pay would be a good contribution. It is worth stating that transactions are secure. 

All in all, EssayService proves that they guarantee impeccable customer support and an excellent security policy (18 points out of 25). When using the service we always experienced the presence of help. On the other hand, enhancement of the communication tactic with writers would  be a solid improvement.

6/7
Support
4/4
Security & Privacy
4/7
Payment Methods
4/7
Communication

The Key Point of Essayservice’s Review

When making the first steps on the university lane, or trying to jump over your head while balancing studies and work, unquestionably, every student gets puzzled and frustrated. The A*Help team lends you a hand and does its best in search of a reliable service that can assist every learner with their needs. Essayservice.com is that trustworthy platform that will guide you through all educational nooks and crannies, so you can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, and regain confidence in the learning process.

Negativity rank — 24.3%

Choosing a platform that will facilitate students’ studies is a hard decision to make. Before saying the final word and clicking a glimmering “hire a writer” button, you should look through all the information hidden from the naked eye. As a standard, the A*help team takes into consideration both positive and negative feedback about the service during the investigation procedure. 

Just like we highly regard the paper quality, we do so with comments on the Internet. We put maximum effort into quality-check of the published reviews. We never write off the fact that some users can simply overreact and biasedly judge the platform; others just post provocative information in personal regards; the rest publish backlash comments even without using the homework help website. Therefore, our team checks the severity and plausibility of shared feedback. By doing so, we filter out solely relevant information. All things considered, we gently remind you to verify everything yourself first. 

Essayservice.com’s weakest spot is unsupportive customer-service communication. Due to this issue, the negativity rank was graded at 24.3%. Many online users underscored this problem a few times. Additionally, some learners pointed out that essays did not always fully reflect the topic, as a result, the assignments lacked objectivity and clarity. 

On the whole, despite some inconveniences, this essay help provider can meet your academic needs. In the end, you decide whether or not to let these concerns affect your choice.

Essayservice Special Promo Codes and Discount Coupons

Essayservice.com offers discounts ranging from  5% to 15%. The platform provides a welcome registration bonus, so be sure to check your email for a promocode or a coupon. Promo coupons can be redeemed when placing orders at Essayservice.com.

FAQ

Essayservice Reviews

Our team checks honest customers’ reviews of essay services on Reddit, Sitejabber, and Reviews.io. Having evaluated the comments, we present the analysis in the Negativity Rank section. For a better view of the details, take a look at this section to make an informed decision.

Is Essayservice a Scam?

The A*Help team conducted a real mystery shopping by placing two projects at Essayservice. We can claim that this service is not a scam. The website completed both tasks in a timely fashion. Therefore, we reassure you that it is not a fraud.

Is Essayservice Legit?

We only evaluate established essay writing websites. Essayservice.com has built its name over the years and has proven to have a devoted customer base. While working with this provider, it becomes clear that every student will have a satisfactory experience. A*Help states that Essayservice.com is legitimate.

Is Essayservice Safe?

Based on real experience with the platform, our team ensures you that Essayservice.com is safe. To create an account you would need to use an email. Also, the essay help provider claims to use standardized encryption methods for a safe payment process. Therefore, you can use it without any security concerns.

Is Essayservice Trustworthy?

Two fully completed assignments by Essayservice.com prove the trustworthiness of this service. High-paper quality, compliance with deadlines, and adherence to college-level requirements demonstrate that this platform can be trusted.

Is Essayservice a Good Service?

After A*Help’s considerate evaluation of all vital criteria, our team rated Essayservice.com at 72.55/100 points. Such a satisfactory rank states that this is a quality and reliable service.

Essayservice Specs

Minimum deadline 6 hours
Maximum deadline Any
Min price per page $10.8
Standard Page 275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping) $37.5
> Free services  
– Revisions  
– Writer’s pick  
 – Plagiarism check  
> Additional services  
– Order before deadline (%)
> Payment Methods  
Paypal No
Google pay No
Apple pay No
Visa
Mastercard
American Express
Discover
Crypto No
> Discounts  
Coupons
Loyalty Program No
Referral Program No
> Security & Privacy  
Need a phone number to register No
Need an email to register
Security payment SSL

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (0)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

Register | Lost your password?