A*HELP service profile
Service icon
EssayShark
70.8/100
Value for money: 12/25
Overall experience: 21/25
Paper quality: 37.8/50
TOP-10 A*Help: #10
Paper sample view

EssayShark review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 70.8/100
🔥 Updated January 2023

Curated by Johannes Helmold

EssayShark is a highly-recognized name in the field of essay-writing assistance that we couldn’t help checking out. Years of experience seem to have done their job in giving the platform a proper customer base and reputation. But is EssayShark a good option for those who aim to get quality papers? So, let’s move forward to our review and find out.

Experience Review: EssayShark Mystery Shopping

Updated in 2023

The most credible conclusions are those that stem from a true experience. In this light, we decided to put ourselves in the customer’s shoes and turned to essayshark.com for professional academic help. We ordered two assignments at their website: the first one was a 2-page personal narrative with a 6-hour deadline, and the second order — a 4-page memo to the CEO with a 7-day term.

After conducting our experiment and receiving completed work, we can openly state that this platform has proven to be a valid service that deserves its place among the best custom writing providers.

SpeedPaper Review

EssaySharks’ Value Review: Value for Money — 12/25

When we introduced ourselves to EssayShark, our attention was drawn to the selection of writers. Surely, choosing a proficient academic assistant is halfway to a quality paper. Here, writers bid for the orders, so customers can pick the most suitable performer for their task. The service also offers a writer-finder tool that helps auto-select the best-matching experts in your particular discipline. 

And just as we started to get excited about further exploration of the website features, we faced disappointment. Sadly, the service doesn’t have much else to give rather than free formatting, citations, and revisions. Moreover, after browsing to and fro through the website, we didn’t even find any information on bonuses, or loyalty and referral programs. Seems like customers can barely indulge in free deals and lucrative offers with this essay writing platform.

On the bright side, the service can brag about its dedication to deadlines. Our first assignment was finished by the writer 2 hours before the estimated time frame, while the second one came in 1 day earlier than we expected. This is especially opportune since we wanted to put their 14-day revision service to the test. 

Our orders at EssayShark.com
Our orders at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

The prices at Essayshark start at $12 per page. When ordering our papers, we got charged $83 (personal narrative) and $86 (memo to the CEO), which can be rounded up to the average of $84.5. A small fare difference can be called rather admiring, as it shows the service’s consistent approach to pricing. As such, the company can be placed in a medium price group.

We also noted that the company provides its customers with a distinctively robust refund policy. For instance, clients can opt for 100% compensation when no writers are assigned to the order, and from 20% to 100% when they decide to cancel the order altogether. The policy also reflects the fondness for deadlines mentioned above, as customers can also file a refund request if their writer misses the estimated time-bound.

Order page at EssayShark.com
Order page at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

To sum up, we will say that EssayShark left us a bit disheartened. Even with such a varied selection of free services, the lack of bonuses and special features certainly spoils the general experience. Hence, we couldn’t rank the value-for-money ratio any higher.

  • Deadline and terms – 3/3
  • Free services – 7/7
  • Additional services – 0/7
  • Paper price – 2/4
  • Discounts and loyalty programs – 0/4

SpeedPaper Review

User Experience Review: EssayShark’s Overall Experience — 21/25

A positive customer experience is directly connected to the level of support and communication provided by the service. Therefore, we put a high emphasis on testing and evaluating this area. Compared to our other reviewed platforms, EssayShark.com doesn‘t provide multi-channel customer support. There are only two options: email and chat. Assistants are there and ready to help. Even though the response time leaves much to be desired.

Moving on to the choice of payment methods, we would say that there is more to look at. Besides the usual Visa and MasterCard, the company also accepts Discover, American Express, and a widely popular Apple Pay. Maybe one day both PayPal and Google Pay will be added to this list as well.

Releasing payment at EssayShark.com
Releasing payment at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

The platform also takes great care of the security and privacy of its users. The only information needed for registration is your email address. Besides that, they may also collect billing information, name, and location. Nevertheless, you may rest assured that everything is GDPR-compliant.

But the positive part of our experience was contact with the writers. Open and active, they were ready to help with the assignments, as well as make any improvements we asked for. Furthermore, their heartwarming communication style helps improve the order process altogether. Writers are definitely a great asset to this company.

On that premise, we can confirm that Essayshark generally succeeded in meeting our criteria for successful overall experience. Even though we agree that their support and payment systems have some room for improvement.

  • Support – 5/7
  • Security & Privacy – 4/4
  • Payment Methods –  5/7
  • Communication with the writer – 7/7
SpeedPaper Review

EssayShark & Reliability: Paper Quality — 37.8/50

Paper quality is the mainstay of the essay writing service. And to make sure this quality matches the prescribed standards, we ask US professors to check completed assignments provided by the service for us. EssayShark’s papers received the following marks: 88.2/100 pts for a 2-page personal narrative, and 63.1/100 pts for a 4-page memo to the CEO. As any student, we were hoping to get a satisfactory grade, and this service didn’t let us down. 

Both tasks scored great in integrity, length, objectivity, and clarity. The general mechanics of the paper, such as grammar, punctuation, and word choice, were also noted as being adept. 

However, some aspects of the assignments needed improvement: vertical spacing, section headers, and reference indents. 

Plagcheck report for our order at EssayShark.com
Plagcheck report for our order at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

The second paper also had issues with reference formattings, such as titles, and miscapitalized elements. Besides that, the task also seemed to lack quality scholarly references. Unfortunately, our writers also missed the in-text citations.

Chatting with our writer at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

Having tested EssayShark’s free revision service, we can say that their writers were attentive to correcting mistakes and inaccuracies. Thus, customers should most definitely use this feature to amend their papers until they are happy with the outcome.

EssayShark positions itself as a service creating highly customized quality papers. After conducting a thorough examination, we can confirm this service puts their words where their mouth is. Consequently, we endorse using EssayShark as a go-to provider for your academic needs.

We asked for revisions at EssayShark.com
We asked for revisions at EssayShark.com (click to see a large picture)

If you are interested in a more comprehensive description of the mentioned assessment,  refer to the information below:

Paper 1: “SCORE: 88.2 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is very good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; body header; section headers. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 90% (spelling 98%, grammar 94%, punctuation 94%, word choice 75%). {Formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 85% (efficiency 51%, acuity 98%, clarity 100%, objectivity 91%).”

Paper 2: “SCORE: 63.1 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; reference indent; section headers; font control. |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: Just a tiny bit short (96%)—try to write a bit more. {Mechanics:} 92% (spelling 100%, grammar 95%, punctuation 90%, word choice 83%). {Formatting:} 21%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article, journal); error types—element miscapitalized, element misitalicized. Please look for higher-quality scholarly references (you have scholarly journal articles). Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (missing all in-text citations). {Reasoning, logic:} 97% (efficiency 90%, acuity 100%, clarity 100%, objectivity 98%).”

Average paper score: 75.6

Parameter Paper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages) Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score 88.2/100 63.1/100
Paper price $83 $86
Completion time 4 hours 6 days

Full EssayShark Review: Final Thoughts

All things considered, choosing EssayShark services for assistance in academic writing is a fine decision. The platform presents its customers with a broad pool of writers, ready to communicate and efficiently execute different types of scholarly tasks. Even considering that their value-for-money results were not as pleasing as we wished them to be, the service still deserves our recognition and a decent A*HELP score result.

SpeedPaper Review

70.8/100

PROS

  • Meeting deadlines
  • Robust refund policy
  • High level of communication with writers

CONS

  • No loyalty program
  • No additional services

Negativity rank – 25%

There are two sides to every coin. And we find it’s important to pay attention to negative feedback as well as positive one. However, it’s worth noting that backlash should also be taken critically, as some of it may be fake or prepaid. 

That’s why we carefully gather pieces of customer feedback and process them via filters of seriousness and plausibility. We include the calculated ratios in our reviews. Students, as well as the companies themselves, can therefore get familiar with this data and draw their own conclusions.

So, did we find any negativity on EssayShark? Yes, there were some adverse comments, mostly regarding deadlines and the writers not following the given instructions. And yet, it seems that these cases are not very common, as after working out the math, EssayShark’s negativity rank rounded up to only 25%. If you ask us, this is not an indicator that should prevent you from using their services.

EssayShark Specs

Minimum deadline 3 hours
Maximum deadline Any
Min price per page $12
Standard Page 275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping) $84.5
Free services:  
– Revisions  
– Formatting styles  
– Qty of used sources  
– Title page  
– Writer finder  
Additional services:  NONE
Payment Methods  
– Paypal No
– Google pay No
– Apple pay Yes
– Visa Yes
– Mastercard Yes
– American Express Yes
– Discover Yes
– Crypto No
Discounts  
Coupons No
Loyalty Program No
Referral Program No
Security & Privacy  
Need a phone number to register No
Need an email to register Yes
Security payment SSL Yes

FAQ

EssayShark Reviews

As a part of our research, we scanned through all negative reviews of EssayShark’s services on websites like Reddit and Sitejabber. Having picked and analyzed the most reliable statements, we present them in our Negativity Rank. We encourage you to visit this section and check out our findings.

Is EssayShark a Scam?

We carried out our own mystery shopping experiment and ordered two different papers from EssayShark. Having received completed assignments, we can state that their platform provides actual service and can be considered in your search for academic help.

Is EssayShark Legit?

In our reviews, we use our rigorous standardized evaluation program only for platforms with years of successful customer experience and established brand names with high market visibility. Therefore, these services are, in fact, legit by definition.

Is EssayShark Safe?

EssayShark’s website gives open access to its Privacy and Confidentiality Policies that touch upon questions of customer protection. After browsing through those terms, we can guarantee that the service doesn’t pose any threats to the customers’ security.

Is EssayShark Trustworthy?

We placed two different orders at essayshark.com and got back two successfully completed assignments. Coming from our experience, we can reassure you that their service can be trusted.

Is Essay Shark a Good Service?

To judge the quality of the service, we apply our unique standard called the A*HELP score. After our revision, EssayShark gained 70.8/100 points. Even though it comes last on our list, this platform deserves your attention when it comes to a reliable essay writing service.

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Login

Register | Lost your password?