PaperCoach Review:
based on real mystery shopping

A*Help Score: 67.4/100
🔥 published January 30, 2023 - updated September 19, 2023

Picture this, you enter a sports team (say football, basketball, or swimming). And you know that you will be working a lot, doing new exercises, and generally putting all the efforts into your development as a professional athlete. But what will happen, when you will be left alone to do all the training by yourself?

Considering team players have very extensive programs to prepare for the matches and competitions that include following a special diet, gym and cardio sessions, skill training, and many other aspects. We can imagine how stressed one would feel while trying to follow everything without any outside help. Basically, the same happens with your studies: while you become an expert in your field you have to handle all types of assignments and responsibilities that come along the way. 

The sports teams wouldn’t be as efficient without their coaches. The same goes for studying. You would be much more efficient if you had a mentor guiding you through the process. As we wanted to help out, we decided to look for the best “coaches” to bring you to academic success. PaperCoach is one of the services suitable for this role. This website offers to handle various types of tasks from writing essays to dissertations. But can this coach help you get to the top league? Let’s find out. See How We Test Essay Writing Services for more details about our testing approach.

An infographic with a short PaperCoach review describing the ways it was tested and how it received an A*Help Score: 67.4/100

Quick Overview

PaperCoach provides a vast array of complimentary services to its clients. However, the value of these benefits may be overshadowed if the final product is at risk of containing plagiarism.

The Good
  • Extensive list of free services
  • Variety of additional features
  • Wallet payment options
  • Responsive customer support
The Bad
  • Failed paper
  • No customer-writer communication

Best services Our verdict A*Help score 🔥 Updated May 2023
Service icon
CustomWritings
Best quality papers 86.75/100 Read review Visit website
Service icon
99Papers
Best value for money 85.5/100 Read review Visit website
Service icon
Academized
Best free and additional services 83.6/100 Read review Visit website
Service icon
Affordable Papers
Best overall experience 83.1/100 Read review Visit website
Service icon
StudyBay
Best customer service 82.43/100 Read review Visit website

Mystery Shopping with PaperCoach: Experience Review

When you decide to look for a sports coach to train with, what do you want to know about them? Learning about their working hours, style and techniques seem very important. You would also want to know their success rate, wouldn’t you? How well-trained their previous athletes were and whether they joined any top-rated teams. Similarly, you would want to learn how an essay writing service works and about the quality of their papers. That’s where our A*Help reviewers step in. 

We want to give you the answers to all of your questions. So, we developed a mystery shopping project concentrated on the analysis of aspects of these platforms. As a part of the experiment, we place our own orders with the services. Our scenario includes two types of student assignments. The first paper is a short 2-page personal essay with an urgent 6-hour deadline. The second task is a more complicated 4-page business memo due in 7 days. After we receive the works, we send them for revisions as many times as needed. We know that as a student you are interested in getting a good mark for your paper. As such, we send both assignments to be graded by the US college professor according to the generally-accepted standards. Results below the 60/100 pts benchmark are considered to be insufficient. 

Here is our testing and research scenario:

✍ Paper ⭐ Personal Essay (2 pages) 💼 Business Memo (4 pages)
🎓 Academic level Undergrad. (yrs. 1-2) Undergrad. (yrs. 3-4)
✅ Paper format MLA Chicago / Turabian
⏰ Deadline 6 hours 7 days
👉 Paper instructions For this assignment, you will be writing a personal narrative–a story–illustrating an event or experience exemplifying gratitude. In other words, share a colorful story about an experience or event for which–either during or after the event– you feel or felt thankful. An example might be writing about your experience as a senior in high school and the teacher who helped you to achieve your goal of graduating and attending college. Another example might be writing a story about your experience growing up in a rural community, acknowledging that it was this small, but mighty, community that made you who you are today, and for this, you are thankful. This assignment should be at least 550 words. Underline your descriptive thesis statement or the point of your story. No outside/secondary sources are needed. See Appendix C – Formatting and Submitting Your Work See Formatting your Essay: MLA 8th Edition You are the Government Relations Director at a Canadian business. You have been asked to write a memo to your CEO about COVID-related government impacts on your business, comparing two provinces in which you operate. Your assignment is to write & submit this memo Your Task:
1. Choose a specific business you work in (Air Canada, Loblaws, 3M Canada, etc).
2. Choose two provinces to compare for your memo.
3. Research both provinces – what restrictions were in place in both provinces that affect your business? What supports are in place?
4. Write a memo in three parts: (1) how COVID is impacting our business, (2) a comparison of two provinces, (3)reflections on Canadian federalism and any recommendations for the CEO on how to work with governments to lead your business through the crisis

Looking for more essay topics and ideas for inspiration? Check our Best essay writing topics digest. The most popular categories for custom writing assignments according to the weekly market data released by A*Help.

Our partner Professor Sybil Low shared her opinion on the importance of essay tasks:

Students mostly don’t find much use in writing essays. In reality, these tasks are essential for developing various skills that may be of great benefit in the future. First of all, essays are focused on the logical and clear expression of thought which is something most students need not only for effective writing but also for efficient verbal communication. The same thought is mentioned in an article “What is Academic Writing? (and Other Burning Questions About It)” by Zhihui Fang where Mr.Fang, a professor of education, puts emphasis on crticical thinking and its beneficial roles for students. Secondly, students can learn how to organize both research and information pieces, a skill needed for many different subjects aside from English 101. And finally, they can use both these abilities to learn how to form their own ideas and arguments to support them. Aren’t these all valuable capabilities?

 

Besides, we also look at the platforms’ value for money and overall experience and evaluate them according to the special A*Help standard. As a result, each service gets a score according to its merits. PaperCoach became one of the participants in this evaluation and so also landed in our ranking.

SpeedPaper Review

PaperCoach & Value for Money — 22/25

2/3
Deadline & Terms
7/7
Free services
7/7
Additional services
3/4
Average paper price
3/4
Discounts

Paying for the personal trainer, you can expect to get your weekly workout routines, nutrition advice, and even motivational coaching. But what should you get from working with PaperCoach? 

Obviously, you pay for the help with your paper, but wouldn’t it be nice to get a little something extra for that cost as well? This platform seems to understand that as it gives you a bunch of free features starting from outline and revisions and ending with bibliography and amendments. And what if you feel like you need something extra? PaperCoach can help with that too, as it offers some other useful services like paper summary, Grammarly, or plagiarism reports for an additional cost (the same as if you paid an instructor for an extra hour of training).

A screenshot of our orders at papercoach
Our orders at PaperCoach.net (click to see a large picture)

The natural question is, what all this will cost you? We were charged $55 for a 2-page essay, and $57 for the business memo. If we do the simple math, the general paper price averages here to $56, which is the same price you would pay for an hour of a personal gym session. However, you should also note that here, unlike with the sports coach,  you should also get an opportunity to use a discount. Having just asked for a code in the support chat, we received 5% off on both of our tasks. If you decide to bring along someone else, you should even expect to get 10% credit for their paid, approved orders. So you can both help out your friends and save some money!

Real coaches value discipline. They expect everyone to show up on time, including themselves. This platform practically proved to have the same values. Both assignments we ordered came in a bit earlier than expected. We received our essay after 5 hours and the memo task after 4.9 days. Getting papers before your deadline is always a good sign, as it allows you to carefully read through the work and make all the corrections you need for better quality. 

Weighing in all the said above, we can see that hiring Paper Coach as your academic trainer is worth the money. 

Service logo
code AHELP10 = 10% off your 1st order

SpeedPaper Review

Overall Experience — 21/25

7/7
Support
3/4
Security & Privacy
7/7
Payment Methods
4/7
Communication

You join a new sport and you need to learn everything to be good at it. So you need a mentor, who will guide you through the process and answer all your questions regarding rules, techniques, and your form. This ensures not only effective training but also successful future competitions.

At PaperCoach.net, this role is played by customer support. Their agents offer their help through a 24/7 live chat. You always get connected with a representative who knows how to help you. Our assistant helped to place our memo order and consulted us about the discounts and different types of writers. They also managed our orders for additional revisions when it was most needed (but we’ll talk about that later).

A screenshot of asking for revisions at papercoach
Asking for revisions at PaperCoach.net (click to see a large picture)

Another part that makes the order process much more pleasant is the variety of available payment methods. Besides the usual card options, such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover, the platform also gives an opportunity to use easier and quicker ways of payment. Mainly, if you have an iPhone or Android you can expect to make use of your Apple or Google Pay wallet.

Still, we feel that you should know some nuances before working with this academic coach. Firstly, you will need to be ready to provide your phone number during the registration process. The platform then may use it to send coupons or other notifications regarding your orders via SMS. 

One more aspect that left a questionable imprint on our experience was our communication with the writers, but rather the lack of it. We didn’t talk to any of our performers, not even during the revision process as all the requests were handled through support agents. So, if you need your writer to know something specific about the task, be sure to include this information in the instructions. 

Generally, our experience with PaperCoach left us as enthusiastic as a good workout session in the new gym. Just less sweaty and not at all sore.

SpeedPaper Review

Paper Quality — 24.4/50

How do you judge whether the coach does a good job or not? Of course, the results of a competition, as they show whether an athlete is worth being on the A-list. In the case of homework websites, this competition is paper quality.

As was mentioned before, we send both completed assignments to the partner college professor who grades them for us. We did the same with the works from Paper Coach and we couldn’t believe the results. The personal essay received 97.7/100 pts which was the highest score our papers got so far. It was the business memo mark that baffled us. This paper entirely failed and received the lowest possible grade  – 0.0/100 pts. So what was so wrong with it?

We get that you want to hear the juiciest part of the experiment, but let’s start with good news and review the results of the highest-marked paper. Seems that the 2 revisions we asked for on this essay were largely beneficial, as the first draft didn’t seem like a university-level essay at all.  Still, the task gained 100% for several aspects, including grammar, efficiency, clarity, and objectivity. Even all the other indexes were marked with 90% and above.

You can be surprised to hear this, but, according to the analysis, our memo assignment received a few 100% as well, for spelling, grammar, efficiency, objectivity, and even acuity. The issues and the lowest index were for the general and citation formatting. So, if the general picture is not that drastic, why did it get 0 pts? Unfortunately, it was noted by the professor that this second paper had evidence of “third-party preparations”. This means that it was quite obvious that it wasn’t a particular student who wrote it. 

Dr. Low decided to share her thoughts about this situation:

There are students who try to avoid doing too much work. They turn to different tactics to escape essay-writing tasks and most of the time I can see that. Some obvious signs can be formatting not done to the usual standard or not having the same tone of voice that I usually see in their papers.

Having found ourselves in such a shocking position, we were lost as to what we should do. So, we contacted support and complained to them about this situation. We demanded a free revision (which they usually don’t provide after 7 days upon task approval). As we had an exceptionally disturbing result, they agreed to provide us with it and asked for instructions. After 21 hours we got the corrected paper. 

Unfortunately, having sent it out to the professor yet again, the paper still got marked with a “3rd party” shameful label. We connected with the customer experience manager and filed for a refund. According to PaperCoach’s policies, you are not eligible to get your money back after you approve the order. Nevertheless, the manager offered us to deposit a 20% credit from our paid order into the website’s wallet. Now we have $11.40 for future use with the platform. 

A screenshot of asking support to deal with our problem at papercoach
Asking support to deal with our problem at PaperCoach.net (click to see a large picture)

It’s a shame that PaperCoach couldn’t manage to deliver equally well-completed assignments for us, as it was off to a great start. We were left with only one work to estimate average paper quality. And that’s why the result is only 24.4/50 pts. So, maybe it’s better to think twice before ordering complicated tasks from the platform’s writers.

If you are interested to take a closer look at the analysis of both papers, you are welcome to read it below:

Paper 1: “SCORE 97.7 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is great! |Observations:| {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 95% (spelling 93%, grammar 100%, punctuation 96%, word choice 90%). {Citation formatting:} ungraded. {Reasoning, logic:} 98% (efficiency 100%, acuity 94%, clarity 100%, objectivity 100%).”

Paper 2: “SCORE 0.0 out of 100 pts. Document formatting is good, but there is room for improvement. Document formatting issues: vertical spacing; horizontal spacing; page breaks; bullets or lists. |Observations:| This essay evidences third-party preparation. {Integrity}: 100%. {Length}: 100%. {Mechanics:} 97% (spelling 100%, grammar 100%, punctuation 94%, word choice 95%). {Citation Formatting:} 39%. Reference formatting: main problem area—titles (article); error types—element miscapitalized, attention to detail, element incomplete. Incorrect reference section header. In-text cite grade: seriously deficient (missing all in-text cites). {Reasoning, logic:} 97% (efficiency 100%, acuity 100%, clarity 89%, objectivity 100%).”

Average paper score: 48.85

Parameter Paper 1. Personal Essay (2 pages) Paper 2. Business Memo (4 pages)
Paper score 97.7/100 0.0
Paper price $55 $57
Completion time  5 hours 4.9 days

Conclusion

As well as an instructor can help you with your sports activities, PaperCoach can help you boost your essay writing training. It offers many helpful features to make your studying sessions more efficient, from free bibliographies to extra plagiarism reports. The website’s support team can help you find anything you look for and make the order process less stressful. However, you can’t expect to win every game, not without putting in even a little effort. With this platform, this effort should be your cautiousness. If you get a failed paper as we did, you now know what to do: turn to customer support, and ask for an extra and free revision. If nothing changes for the better, you shouldn’t be shy to opt for a refund. Of course, we are hoping that PaperCoach will take notes from this situation and that you won’t be facing the same problems with your assignments.

Service logo
code AHELP10 = 10% off your 1st order

Exclusive PaperCoach discount code

PaperCoach provided a special promo code for A*Help’s readers.

Use AHELP10 to get a 10% discount for your first order. Promocode should be inserted here:

Negativity rank — 36.9%

We’re not trying to blow smoke in your face with our reviews. On the contrary, we want you to have an unbiased opinion on the service you want to use. So, we not only order from them ourselves but we also pay attention to what previous customers have to say. 

As we try to see behind the facade, we pay especially close attention to the negative comments as they usually highlight the hazards of these platforms. Browsing through sites like Reddit and Sitejabber, we collect bad feedback and carefully analyze it in terms of the severity of the discovered problem and its plausibility. We also sift the backlash which shows to be false or pre-paid by competitors. We present you with our findings so you will make up your mind based on facts and not on empty words or promises.

We did the same thing with PaperCoach and found quite a few comments from unsatisfied students. Most of them regarded the quality of the papers, mainly poor grammar, vocabulary, and a multitude of minor mistakes. There were also a few plagiarism complaints. Some clients mentioned their assignments being late and unhelpful customer support. Having evaluated all the issues, we’ve estimated their negativity rank to be 36.9%. The result is not that high for you to worry about, but we would recommend reading through all your works carefully and always asking for revisions when you see something incorrect. 

Why academichelp.net is a credible source of information:

Stay curious with us. Academichelp.net has been a reliable educational resource since 2011, providing students with the latest news, assignment samples, and other valuable materials. Even with the extensive information we process, our quality remains consistent. Each team member has experience in education, allowing us to evaluate new sector offerings critically. Our reviews are up-to-date and relevant, with impartiality ensured by the A*Help score methodology from mystery shopping. We aren’t affiliated with any listed service providers. Our focus remains on providing our audience with reliable and unbiased data.

PaperCoach Specs

Minimum deadline 6 hours
Maximum deadline 14 days
Min price per page $7.99
Standard Page 275 words
AVERAGE paper price (acc. to our mystery shopping) $56
>Free services:  
– Amendments  
– Bibliography  
– Outline  
– Title page  
– Formatting  
– Revisions  
>Additional services:  
– Plagiarism report +$9.99
– Progressive delivery +10%
–  Summary of your paper +275 words cost
– Draft of your paper +275 words cost
– Abstract page +275 words cost
– Grammarly report +$2.49
>Payment Methods  
– Paypal No
– Google pay Yes
– Apple pay Yes
– Visa Yes
– Mastercard Yes
– American Express Yes
– Discover Yes
– Crypto Yes
>Discounts  
Coupons  individual
Loyalty Program No
Referral Program Invite your friends & get 10% of their paid approved orders
>Security & Privacy  
Need a phone number to register Yes
Need an email to register Yes
Security payment SSL Yes

 

FAQ

PaperCoach Reviews

We want you to have a full understanding about the reviewed essay writing service. That’s why we browsed through sites like Sitejabber and Reddit and analyzed the comments of previous PaperCoach customers. We compiled these findings together and included them in our Negativity Rank section so you too can read them and make up your mind.

Is PaperCoach a Scam?

A part of our mystery shopping project is dedicated to ordering and receiving assignments from platforms like PaperCoach. So we placed requests for two papers and got them both ahead of the deadline. Having had this experience we can assure you that this platform is not a scam and it does provide the service it advertises.

Is PaperCoach Legit?

We only review those platforms that were proven legitimate on the account of having a customer base, some years of experience, and successfully written tasks on their record. Following this, PapaerCoach can’t be any other than a legit service provider.

Is PaperCoach Safe?

PaperCoach.net has open access to its Privacy Policies. We read them through and didn’t find anything suspicious or fraudulent. Based on our experience as well, we can say that this website won’t steal your personal information and is safe enough to use.

Is PaperCoach Trustworthy?

We’ve ordered two separate papers from this platform and their writers wrote them for us. According to the final results of our research, only one of those tasks proved to be successful. So, we would recommend being careful in ordering complicated writing assignments from PaperCoach. But you are fine if you need something quick and simple to complete.

Is PaperCoach a Good Service?

PaperCoach was evaluated according to our A*Help score standards, and received 67.4/100 pts. We think that this result makes the service worth considering, but only after you’ve looked through other options as well. 

Follow us on Reddit for more insights and updates.

Comments (19)

Welcome to A*Help comments!

We’re all about debate and discussion at A*Help.

We value the diverse opinions of users, so you may find points of view that you don’t agree with. And that’s cool. However, there are certain things we’re not OK with: attempts to manipulate our data in any way, for example, or the posting of discriminative, offensive, hateful, or disparaging material.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gemma Brown May 1, 2023

I’m still on the fence about whether or not to use PaperCoach. I’ve read both good and bad reviews, so I’m not sure what to do.

Ted Kramer April 27, 2023

I appreciated the quick turnaround time on my paper. I had a tight deadline and the writer was able to deliver the essay ahead of schedule. Worked fine for me

Lilian Carrillo April 19, 2023

The customer service team at PaperCoach was unresponsive when I had an issue with my order. I had to escalate the problem to a manager before it was resolved.

Dawson Ingram April 14, 2023

As a college freshman, I was nervous about using an online writing company, but Paper Coach exceeded my expectations. The writer I worked with was friendly and patient with my questions.

Frederic Mayo April 6, 2023

I found PaperCoach to be way too expensive for the quality of service provided. I ended up having to make several revisions to my essay, which only added to the overall cost.

Moses Bowman April 7, 2023

I agree that the pricing can be a bit steep, but I guess it depends on the type of your paper. Sometimes additional services push the cost up a whole lot

Mohammad Jensen April 2, 2023

I’m considering using PaperCoach for my upcoming research paper, but I’m hesitant because of some of the mixed reviews I’ve seen online. Any more opinions?

Safia Vega April 1, 2023

I’ve been using PaperCoach for all of my college essays this semester and I couldn’t be happier with their service.

Marion Hilton March 28, 2023

I had a terrible experience with this site. The writer assigned to my paper didn’t follow the instructions I provided and the customer service team was unhelpful in resolving the issue.

Cian Hoffman March 26, 2023

I’ve used other essay writing services before, but this one is now my go-to company. Their writers are skilled, and their prices are fair. Highly recommended!

Denis Cole April 4, 2023

Me too. I’ve used these guys a few times now, and noticed one thing. The quality of their work varies significantly between writers. Some papers have been excellent, while others needed major revisions. It’s hit or miss, I guess.

Steve Kidd March 13, 2023

PaperCoach’s site is visually appealing, but their services don’t match up. The work I received was mediocre at best, and I feel like I wasted my money.

Vanessa Orr February 18, 2023

I used this site based on a friend’s recommendation, and I’m glad I did. Papercoach provided high-quality work and exceeded my expectations. Great job!

Verity Klein February 12, 2023

I’m not sure why PaperCoach has so many positive reviews. My experience was nothing like what I read online. The work was sloppy, and it seemed like the writer didn’t understand the topic.

Herbert Ochoa February 9, 2023

I had a great experience with PaperCoach! The writer assigned to my order was knowledgeable and professional. I’ll definitely be using their services in the future.

Devon Crane February 5, 2023

I took a chance on this company after finding them on the net, but I regret it. My writer clearly lacked experience, and the work was subpar. I won’t be using their services again.

Elizabeth Middleton April 17, 2023

I stumbled across Paper coach on the net too, Devon. The reviews intigued me a lot. So, I decided to place an order. And I’m happy to report that the work I received was well-researched and well-written. Maybe you coud give Papercoach another chance?

Nikita Doyle January 30, 2023

After reading a ton of reviews, I decided to give PaperCoach a try. Their site is easy to navigate, and I had no trouble placing my order. The work I received was top-notch, and I’m a happy customer!

Charlie Bray March 20, 2023

The same, Nikita. At first, I was skeptical about using an essay writing company, but papercoach proved me wrong. The writer was attentive to my needs and delivered an outstanding piece of work.

Login

Register | Lost your password?